We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food”
Review of Bill Lee's

Bill Lee's
Ranked #51 of 833 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Sunset, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good Chinese food, not fast food.

Service was good, food came out hot.

Fairly priced for a nice resturant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food is amazing”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food is amazing, if you know what to order. I totally recommend the Mandarin combination it's awesome comes with egg flower soup, ribs, fried shrimp, fried rice, almond chicken pan fried noodles or crispy noodles.. It's enough to fill you up. When I travel to Bakersfield I always go there. All the awards they have on the wall will tell you too how great they are.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

They serve delicious Asian food. They have different style of cooking the noodles. They had a nice variety.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CinAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best chinese in Bakersfield!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed Bill Lees for over 20 years.Always great food and friendly service.They have great delivery.You will not be disapointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, quality food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant has great atmosphere and the wait staff were wonderful. We got the orange chicken which had a nice flavor, different than most places with more of a sweet and sour flavor than the sugary sweet sauce that is common. The Moo Gu Gai Pan was a bit bland but had lots of chicken and vegies. And the low mein and chicken fried rice was good too! Even the fortune cookies had a slight vanilla flavor and they tasted fresh--also uncommon in my experience. We took our children and they tend to be picky about eating out. They liked all of it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlaw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill Lee's also viewed

 

Been to Bill Lee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing