We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was just passing through, and booked this location online. It was very convenient since it was on Route 99 and that was exactly where I needed to go to continue my trip in the morning.

I arrived prior to the check in time by 30 minutes. This was not a problem. The staff at the counter were courteous and, noticing that I had a cane, upgraded me to a handicap room. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was not lumpy and there were adequate pillows. There is a Wendy's restaurant right next door, so it was convenient to get a quick bite before turning in for the night.

The only possible complaint I could have was that that free WiFi bogged down as more people checked in, eventually getting so slow that it was not even worth trying to get on. Other than this very minor problem I had a wonderful visit, and would stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8motelbakersfie, Webmaster at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was average. The bed was comfortable and it was in a good location . The continental breakfast was sad, no fruit, a waffle maker but no waffles. The room was inexpensive and suited our purpose for one night. For a short trip, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8motelbakersfie, Webmaster at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, and I’m glad to see that you will stay with us again if you’re in the area again. I’m sorry, however, that we failed to exceed your expectation. We satisfy so many people, but we understand if a clean, comfort room in a great location that comes at a great price isn’t enough for a better rating. Still, we look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M.c. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8motelbakersfie, Webmaster at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Lakewood, California
11225
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8motelbakersfie, Webmaster at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just exactly what I expect in a moderately priced room. We were just spending the night in the midst of a long journey and wanted a quiet, comfortable sleep. That's what we got.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KamloopsSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8motelbakersfie, Webmaster at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so glad were able to meet your needs. We focus on customer satisfaction above all else, so I’m very glad you were completely satisfied. Most guests find our combination of convenience, amenities and value very appealing, and I’m glad it worked out for you. We look forward to having you with us again sometime.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#36 of 63 in Bakersfield
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#31 of 63 in Bakersfield
308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield/Central

Address: 901 Real Rd. Rt. 99 & California Exit,, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $52 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Bakersfield, CA is 2 diamond AAA approved property. Super 8 Bakersfield, CA easily reachable from north and south highway 99. Downtown Bakersfield CA Hotels located near major attractions such as robobank & convention center, kern county museum, walley plaza shopping center and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Bakersfield
Super 8 Bakersfield
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super 8
Bakersfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing