We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place for the value. Good location and room was quiet...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakersfield
1 review
“Nice place for the value. Good location and room was quiet...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice place for the value. Good location and room was quiet even though it was next to freeway and pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    74
    55
    34
See reviews for
99
71
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was happy with the room. No complaints at all. Perfect size and the shower was nice. thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We are so grateful for the experience we had staying at this hotel. We received excellent service from the hotel staff and most importantly the general manager Kenneth. He provided my family with last minute accommodations and for that I highly recommend you to stay at this hotel!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel must have new owners. Previous stays great. We reported preblem
With rm. they moved us to the worst possible room they could fine. Dirty ,under
Hotel laundry rm. serious plumbing preblems,loud talking and laughing till
4 AM.from laundry rm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Hellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level Contributor
241 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I booked this for $50 on Hotelwire. The hotel is very conveniently located just off the 99 freeway, but rooms are quiet due to the double-paned windows. The check-in staff were efficient and professional and the room itself resembles a junior suite as it has separate seating and sleeping areas. The decor is rather dated, but the room was clean and the bed comfy. In addition, it had a fridge and microwave. Luckily, I had brought my own food as the breakfast was predominantly calorie and sugar-laden fare, which seems to be the norm at most 2-3 star US motels. All in all, a good deal if you secure it for $50.

Room Tip: As far away from the freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rosedale
Hotel Rosedale
#25 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Property: Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Address: 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing