We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The sitting area was appreciated. Breakfast was quite adequate for us. Front desk staff were helpful.

No noise from the Freeway just outside our window.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear nixchik,

Thank you for writing a 4-star review of our hotel! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our service shined for you. Our staff will warmly welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    86
    75
    57
    34
See reviews for
101
71
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

At a first glance the hotel looks great, but it is not as great if you look closer.
The hotel has coupon rates for rooms with one bed, but you have to pay much more if you want two beds. At the first room we got the switch at the bed lamps were not working and the switch on one of the other lamps fell off when I lit it. The man at the front desk could get it fixed, but offered a new room. I asked if we could have a room at the same floor as the first one since we had brought our entire luggage there, but that was not possible. The second room one floor up had only one bed. I again asked for another room (as I had been charged for) and suddenly the man at the front desk discovered that the room beside the first room, one floor down, was available. At that room the refrigerator was not working properly. The front desk had forgotten to give med the password for the internet connection and when I tried to call the front desk I discovered than the telephones were not working. On two of the rooms there were holes in the wall and destroyed wallpaper. There was hair in the bathroom and bugs appeared at night. The carpets were dirty and litter was thrown in the elevator. The elevator also makes some “screaming” when in use. The front desk was little helpful in other ways than offering change of rooms.
There are several other hotels in the area. Stay away!

Room Tip: Stay on another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear BGK190479,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will be forwarding your review to maintenance and management so that your guestroom experience is not replicated. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Corona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Decent hotel at a decent price. The hotel is older and shows signs of wear, peeling wallpaper, badly patched carpet. Staff was kind, but could be friendlier. Common areas were kept clean. Breakfast had good variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Anthony T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will be taking a look at fixing the issues you identified. Our management and staff would like to thank you for staying with us at Ramada and welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I checked into Ramada Bakersfield last week for a last minute stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel for it was super clean and the service was pretty spectacular.
The customer service of the employees there were outstanding. I had several requests during my stay and they went above and beyond with every single one of my requests. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Steven L,

Thank you for your 5-star review! I'm very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We emphasize that our staff provides outstanding customer service, and I'm glad to see that it shows. We hope you will keep Ramada in mind when booking your next hotel stay.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Property: Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing