We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To see Uncle Louie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Decent hotel at a decent price. The hotel is older and shows signs of wear, peeling wallpaper, badly patched carpet. Staff was kind, but could be friendlier. Common areas were kept clean. Breakfast had good variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Anthony T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will be taking a look at fixing the issues you identified. Our management and staff would like to thank you for staying with us at Ramada and welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 362 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I checked into Ramada Bakersfield last week for a last minute stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel for it was super clean and the service was pretty spectacular.
The customer service of the employees there were outstanding. I had several requests during my stay and they went above and beyond with every single one of my requests. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Steven L,

Thank you for your 5-star review! I'm very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We emphasize that our staff provides outstanding customer service, and I'm glad to see that it shows. We hope you will keep Ramada in mind when booking your next hotel stay.

Best regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank rossa356
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Shellene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A few of the desk clerks have bad attitudes. They gave a hard time when I checked in, treated my daughter horribly when I sent her down for extra pillows, also threatened her. 3 days in the hotel and never got any extra pillows. Roaches 3 inches long lurking about. Strong mildew smell in the rooms. I guess you get what you pay for, but I expected more from a major hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCDeWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear LCDeWitt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all guest feedback seriously, and we appreciate your perspective. I have personally spoken with Front Desk staff members and emphasized the need to provide outstanding guest service every time. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff have been made aware of the issues you experienced in your room as well. We hope you will keep Ramada in mind the next time you have lodging needs.

Best regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#14 of 63 in Bakersfield
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#32 of 63 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $73 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing