We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to shabby!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Visalia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to shabby!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

First of all id like to say the here is great !!!!!!!!!!! The rooms are clean and it is a very drama free environment, pool is clean and the hot tub always hits the spot after a hard day at work. I would stay here time and time again and would recommend it to any one who asked. RAMADA NORTH is way better then the ramada south

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear James D,

Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel! I appreciate your detailed feedback, and will forward your review to our staff. On behalf of the entire staff at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, we welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Warm Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    87
    81
    66
    38
See reviews for
110
73
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my family (from the Netherlands) where traveling in the south-west of America when we decided tot stay at the Ramada hotel in Bakersfield. At first it seemed a good place to stay for the night, but later in the evening we saw bed bugs crawling in our sheets. We went to the reception immediately to get a different room. When we told them about the bugs they were not even surprised. We did got a different room but we did not got an apology. This made us think that this was not the first time this had happend. We expected a discount or at least a great apology but we did not get either of them the next morning from the manager. We will never stay in the Ramada Limited again and in any Ramada hotel for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camschreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay somewhere between vegas and san fran on our road trip, & im glad we found this place! Got a good deal. Clean, couldnt fault anything. Loved the pool, perfect temp and size. Good lil gym. Great free breakfast. The man on the front desk when we checked in was great the man on font desk when we checked out was a bit average. Many food places around just a stroll away. Very much enjoyed our night here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Alana r,

Thank you for writing a 4-star review of our hotel! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. We invite you to stay with us again during your next trip through Bakersfield.

Warm regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#31 of 63 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Property: Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing