We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good choice for Bakersfield stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Wallace
Level Contributor
285 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good choice for Bakersfield stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Older place with older furnature; but very clean and roomy. Nice large bathroom and comfortable bed. small frig & microwave. Couch and closet were added benefit. T.V. older; but lots of channels. Lobby had a beer and wine vending machine at reasonable prices. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Great location for avoiding the worst of the Bakersfield traffic.

Room Tip: Back of building is further away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Larry E Mr W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 4-star review of our hotel! I appreciate your candor; we have already made room improvements such as brand new bedding and light fixtures. We will continue to make improvements throughout the year so that our guests get the most value for their money. We welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield!

Best Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    84
    72
    52
    34
See reviews for
95
71
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stay here because the area has remained safe and we always have a uhaul trailer
Like the restaurants nearby and the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Hazel T,

Thank you so much for writing a 5-star review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the 15 years of your business. Guests like you are a very important reason why we strive for great service. We welcome you back during your next business trip to Bakersfield.

Warm Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Las Vegas. Got a cheap rate with an outside vendor. I was a bit skeptical because the price was very low, but it was OK. The room was clean, everything worked and the continental breakfast was a money saver. We were a bit concerned about our car but assured that there was a guard all night.
Even though it is right next to the freeway, the room was very quiet.
I needed a wine opener and they didn't have one so I had to go buy one from a local store. Not very convenient :(
The staff was OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Vanessa K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad we were able to save you money and that your stay was quiet and relaxing. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the wine opener - we will purchase one and keep it at the Front Desk for our guests to use in the future. I would like to invite you back to Ramada Limited Suites during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#15 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Property: Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing