We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 369 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Las Vegas. Got a cheap rate with an outside vendor. I was a bit skeptical because the price was very low, but it was OK. The room was clean, everything worked and the continental breakfast was a money saver. We were a bit concerned about our car but assured that there was a guard all night.
Even though it is right next to the freeway, the room was very quiet.
I needed a wine opener and they didn't have one so I had to go buy one from a local store. Not very convenient :(
The staff was OK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Vanessa K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad we were able to save you money and that your stay was quiet and relaxing. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the wine opener - we will purchase one and keep it at the Front Desk for our guests to use in the future. I would like to invite you back to Ramada Limited Suites during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel & were very pleased . Near freeway but the room was vey quiet . Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Will stop there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cheri K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Cheri K H,

Thank you for your 4-star review of our hotel! It's good to see our hotel staff's commitment to service is shining through. We welcome you back to stay with us during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Glendale
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago on business and found the place okay in terms of cleanliness and all but the maintenance on the room was somewhat short of usual standard. Electrical outlet behind bed was falling out of the wall and I couldn't use it. Also felt the electrical outlet was a safety risk if you had any small kids in the room. It was room 102.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear homesim,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your concerns have been noted and I have notified maintenance of the electrical wiring issue in room 102. Our hotel is family-friendly and a great place to relax after a long day on the road. As always, if there are any safety issues inside your room or on the hotel property please inform a staff member and we will take action immediately. We invite you back to our hotel during your next business trip to Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#17 of 63 in Bakersfield
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#23 of 63 in Bakersfield
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
1 mi away
Courtyard Bakersfield
Courtyard Bakersfield
#21 of 63 in Bakersfield
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $71 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing