We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with an even better price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel with an even better price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Came into Bakersfield for a Business trip and I wasn't sure about which hotel to select. One of my co-workers suggested Ramada on Real road since they had such a good experience with their stay last time. I had a great experience here, the room was comfortable, the staff was excellent, and the price was great. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Call in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBird84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBakersfield, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, TravelBird84! I am happy we could provide you with the level of service Ramada is known for and exceed your expectations while visiting us. While our location is great for guests to explore all that downtown Bakersfield has to offer, we also want to make sure that they feel as welcome and comfortable while in the hotel as they do while out exploring the city especially when they are here for business. We understand that sometimes staying in a hotel in an unknown place can be unnerving but our hotel staff tries to make our guests feel very comfortable with their stays.

Thank you for pointing out so many great amenities that we offer guests here. Also, give your co-worker a BIG thank you from us to them since they recommended us. We appreciate them acknowledging the confidence in our hotel that we have as well.

We hope to see you again soon!
-Ramada Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    86
    77
    58
    34
See reviews for
101
71
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Booked this hotel through Priceline.com for $32 a night (name your own price). Stayed 2 nights in April for my son's soccer tournament. If your expecting the hilton or marriott, then pay for the hilton or marriott. This hotel was fine and a value at the price I paid.

We were on the 4th floor. The room had high ceiling which made it feel spacious. The room was clean. Bed was fine and my son didn't complain about the couch bed he slept on. No issues with the bathroom or shower. Lots of channels on the tv but the tv was old. AC and heat worked fine. The fridge was adequate and we didn't use the microwave.

The breakfast was what I expected. Make your own Belgian waffles, bagles, toast, cereal, juice, coffee. Again, for $32 a night including the free breakfast, this was a value.

Check in and out was fast. Front desk staff was friendly. They had some good restaurant recommendations. By the way - this hotel is right off the freeway and there are plenty of dining options within walking distance or a short drive.

I would definitely stay here again. There's plenty of hotel options in Bakersfield. You can spend more and get a nicer hotel for sure. But if your traveling on a budget and don't need the fancy amenities, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGIANTSFAN56INSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBakersfield, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
NYGIANTSFAN56INSD,

We see you're a big Giants fan, so are we! Soccer tournaments are very big here in Bakersfield, CA since we hold so many of them since we are centralized in California to accommodate everyone meeting in a central location.

I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff, as they work extremely hard to ensure our guests can have the most comfortable stay with us.

As you mentioned we are very close to so many restaurants that are within walking distance which makes our location, our price and our value so ideal.

We hope that your son's soccer game went well and that we see you soon,
-Ramada Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Can't really argue with previous commenters. The place is indeed a bit of a rat-hole. When I arrived, a shady-looking individual was trying the doors of all the cars in the car park, something that didn't seem to occasion any surprise to the desk clerk. (The property does, I was informed, share a single security guard with the neighbouring restaurant: one way or another, he or she wasn't in evidence the night I stayed there.) The furniture and bedding were stained--of the three pillows provided, only one was not mottled with secretions of various indefinable origins--and the towels in the bathroom were non-uniform shades of grey. Altogether I was glad to get out of this establishment. It's very conveniently located, just yards from the interstate, but that pretty much exhausts the list of its attractions. Lone females in particular might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businesstraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

62025
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

no hot water and wi fi were on and off. The room is clean and nice. I can't comment on the price since I got it from Priceline for $ 40. Refrig. did not work either.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderfree22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

This hotel is a criminal organization. I booked for 10 days on business. My grandmother died and I had to check out early and go to a funeral. The hotel refused, on several occasions, to refund me for the nights that I did not stay.

The rooms are also old and dirty.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hosswire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

My husband and I booked jacuzzi suite here. This place is a joke, why put a jacuzzi tub in a living room if it is only a single person tub?Maybe 2 garden gnomes could enjoy a soak together.....Whole room was extremely worn. Wallpaper peeling, furniture and baseboards scuffed, everything could stand a good cleaning. If it wasn't already so late we arrived we probably would have gone elsewhere. Housekeeping is clearly not a priority change and other junk behind the dresser and fast food napkins left in microwave. Best part was finding dead roaches in the morning on the wet bar.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brettbutlerisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

First, I checked out the Ramada Ltd. at Wible Road, cause it was $20 cheaper. Turned around the moment I stepped into the 'lobby'. It was just disgusting, so I decided to give Ramada Limited Suites a chance and I was not disappointed. It looked way better than the other one and the check in staff was very friendly. I got a great room for $56 which was very spacious and clean. The bed was ok, TV, fridge and telephone worked just fine. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#33 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#17 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Property: Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing