We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
$98
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bakersfield(Bakersfield)
$138
$124
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
45
94
85
53
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
94
85
53
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfasthash brownsoffice staffroom was cleangreat poolgreat rateoff the highwaydecent breakfastfridge and microwavefresh fruitwe've stayedsan franciscostopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 354 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had to do a quick trip to visit a love one and stayed at this Hotel.
They were kind to us and the lobby was very clean they were very prompt at the desk -- Very suggestive of places to eat for we had asked where is a good place to eat. They gave us three or more places to go.In the morning breakfast was very pleasent for we had never had service of someone to cook our waffles and serve us at a Hotel before Very nice. Very clean a very good enviroment!!! We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We travelers love experiencing the local culture which is always so different from where we live. When I saw the plants and trees they had used around the hotel I was thrilled. Not just palm trees but large trumpet vines with full blooms- in November, where else but southern Cal. right? The room was generic like any other but it was much larger than most so it was well accepted after being in a vehicle for two days driving. I would suggest you take an upstairs room, we had ours on the first level and it was a bit noisy when the room above was occupied. The location in Bakersfield was perfect so all together we were pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Marie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the various plants we have around the hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012



advertisement of room not available, my main reason to stay at this place was the availability of the crib which was not true. The room was not clean it was old and dirty starting with the carpet, was very stained and the bed comforter and sheets were old and worn out. The bathroom towels were super old. I would never recommend this thavelodge to any one.
.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CARDENAS I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice I don't make such a fuss if I have nothing to complain about.
The hotel served it's purpose. Was it perfect? Maybe...but if I'd say it was perfect, would you stop striving for perfection?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews