We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
San Bruno, California
1 review
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great AC, very clean rooms, and I couldn't find a better rate (and I looked.) All in all I found it a nice and comfortable motel. The ladies at the front desk were very helpfull with providing me directions aswell.

The wifi is only in certain rooms though, so you have to ask for wifi at check in, which I did not. A simple phone call though and the desk lady moved me to another room.

I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johntom1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
14
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

This was my first time in CA, and I admit, I'm a bumpkin from the Midwest and proud of it. But the people around this place were crazy. The hotel was nice, they had just cleaned our room and it smelled great! The room was typical, small, outdoor corridors, but it was cheap and they allow dogs, (we had one). The pool is beautiful, it was nice weather for us, in the 60's and we loved the green grass and palm trees. The place was easy to find, the staff was a little spacey. The girl at the front desk couldn't get the amount of nights were were staying correct, and we had a resvervation for only ONE night! She was weird. My daughter paid for the WiFi and she got that wrong, too. The room was typical, small, but like I said it was very clean. We thought we'd have a pleasant night before hitting the road and then the neighbors checked in. OMG. There were FIVE adults, THREE kids and a dog next door in that tiny room! And it was party time. The only woman there had green hair, and three of the four "gentlemen" looked like Kid Rock wannbees. The fourth guy kept going outside and standing in front of OUR room to smoke and talk on the phone, which was okay until he started yelling at people on his phone. He also spent a lot of time sitting on the stairs right outside our room with Miss Greenhair drinking and smoking. Later a woman from the room on the other side of us came running out screaming she was going to call the sheriff and some guy ran down the stairs and headed to the office. That same woman then grabbed her overnight bag with belongings falling out and got into her car and took off. Another man dressed in what looked like a Security uniform then walked around the place completely missing the area where all the "activity" was going on! In the morning an extremely heavy young woman was outside our door yelling to her friend in another room while she stood there in a bra/bustier and jeans. Needless to say, we left CA first thing in the morning without shedding a tear. Goodbye CA.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eveelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

This was my least favorite place to stay on my entire trip. I could not get the air conditioner to work. The shower just was not up to par and even leaked. If you have another option, try it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JjayAlbuquerque_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

The room was very clean and the motel looks either newly remodeled or kept up VERY well. Room for pets to pee and pool for the kids (outdoor). Ice machine at the office. Carpet was very clean but maybe the room condition might have been so good as we were on the 2nd floor. Took a wet towel and stepped on it on the carpet - no dirt. Which was good, as we had 4 kids in the room with us. :) Very happy with our stay here. We've driven from the Caribbean to California and are on our way to Wisconsin, then back to Mexico. This is one of the cleanest motels we've been in - especially for the price. Single was $39 and our double (2 adults, 2 beds) was $40 including tax.

Only problem was the wifi - we paid for a card but it can only be used by ONE computer. Even if you log off the connection, no other computer can use that code. Really sucks with 2 teenagers and 2 adults. I had asked the front staff about that before paying for Wifi but she didn't know if more than one computer could access at the same time. Now we know. Not too many channels on the TV either (well the little ones wanted Animal Planet).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamnkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

It's what you would expect. Cheap, fairly clean, minimal broken stuff in the room, and decent service. We just stopped for the night on our way through town and it worked fine for that.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukhoi_584th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

Lots of competition in this clump of hotels = a great rate - $32 for this stay. My expectations were adjusted for a Motel 6 and this place was a nice one. Room was basic but quiet and comfortable. Grocery store and restaraunts nearby and within walking distance. There was a pool and deck area in the center of the property. All was very acceptable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristThruLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

was cleaner and in better shape then the Motel 6 in Flagstaff, we stayed 2 nights each one without prebooking. Staff was friendly. Good recomandations for dinner, the mexican was realy good...

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank luckymaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
#47 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#35 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#34 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield Downtowner
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport

Property: Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport
Address: 5241 Olive Tree Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-2956
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport California is located off of SR 99 at Olive Drive, in the Southern end of the San Joaquin Valley. Meadows Field Airport is only 1 mile away. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel 6
Bakersfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing