We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Bakersfield(Bakersfield)
$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
6
19
13
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
13
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 50 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We chose this Motel 6 because it was the closest to the Famoso Dragstrip.
Very friendly staff, clean room with a fridge and microwave, free WiFi and close to fast food chains and supermarket.
So what if the bed covers were a bit frayed and the carpet worn, if you can't put up with that spend more on a higher priced motel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in March on our way to LA. In fact, we stayed here last year and it was good then so we stayed here again. And the young blonde woman who had just started at nights last year was now on days so it was nice to see someone who I remembered and she was very friendly which makes our trip nicer. The room that we had was nice and we had no problems at all during our stay. I wish that it had been a little later in the year so we could have used the pool but maybe next year. However, the best thing about this motel is the fantastic coffee that they have - I don't drink a lot of coffee regularly so when we travel I usually have a cup or two. The coffee at this place is so good that I look forward to coming here again and even wrote the name of the company (Farmer Brothers) so I could check it out online when we got home.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you next time your passing through. Thanks again!

Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I traveling thru Bakersfield, read the prior reviews and figured this was the better Motel 6 around Bako for a one night stay. Maybe it is, but still overall worst one we have stayed in for all time, many years. The bathroom fan was broken and it looks like for some time, not a big problem. Two bed room, non-smoking with the noisy A/C unit blows directly on one bed. Not their fault some prior guests smoke in the non-smoking rooms, but should spray them out. I learned from prior reviews, wear you socks and yes they turn black from the wood floors, not just truckers but the highway workers and others in construction stay there. The entire property smells of smoke, beer bottles and dog doo-doo. Now on the plus side, very low cost with senior discount. While the coffee dispenser is great, including the cup size, the coffee is lousy. We experienced some of the best Motel 6 mattresses here. So I guess, as they say; "You get what you pay for."

Room Tip: If wanting to get a room in the Oildale neighborhood of Bakersfield, you may want to check out the many other nearby motels in the area, like next door, across the street and down the road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration when doing our next renovations. At our property we strive to meet valued guests needs and make it the friendliest and cleanest environment possible. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future and that your stay will be more than satisfactory.

Sincerest,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I agree with with Justin_DBC, one of the worst Motel 6's I've stayed at. Except my room had no carpet. The bathroom was rundown and the sink drain leaked out all over the floor. Yes the parking lot had shady characters hanging out. Yes the hot beverage machine in the lobby was a plus. And yes the fridge and microwave were a plus. And the ice machine actually worked, I've been to many places it didn't.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Owner at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your Input. We are constantly working on our product to better serve our valued guests. We are under new ownership and we are in the middle of renovations, We are going to be changing out the sinks and remodel the bathrooms . The wood floor is part of the new motel 6 Phoenix room scheme. We have had plenty of good rsponse to that upgrade. Although we have never had theft issues we also have security on site. We are glad you took the time to review our hotel and we will take your information to make adjustments and better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

You get what you pay. This is a no-frills motel with everything you can need to rest. They offered free coffee which was a plus, free wi-fi and the room was clean, although a little old.
I used the washing machine /drying machine even though it closes during at night. The staff was correct.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Owner at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your pictures and review we will use all your information and make the adjustments to better serve you and all future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews