We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Typical nice Motel 6. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood seems nice- right off highway so easy to get to. Rooms and grounds nice and clean. Grass for dog to go in. Places to eat near by. We would come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k8sfst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here; once again, traveling between cities. This time, we were not able to reserve the room before arrival and so we did not get the $45.99 price, however, $50+tax for a clean room with amenities, working TV, clean sheets & towels is still a great value for the money. Once again, one can get the morning coffee before going to the restaurant for their breakfast. This is a very good place to stay while driving between cities and get tired and need a place to crash before continuing the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margeskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were traveling through, got tired of driving and stopped by this Motel 6. The location is very convenient, close to the main highway. The room was very clean with basic amenities, working television and no-smoke smelling room. In the morning, you can get your first cup of coffee in the office until you get your breakfast at one of the lcoal restaurants in the surrounding area. Making a reservation 20-30 minutes before arrival we were able to get the $45.99+tax rate for a room with two Queen beds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margeskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here earlier this week and found it to be a really good value with a great location near downtown. Like most Motel 6s the room was very spartan. So, make sure you bring your own shampoo, for instance. However, the room was extremely clean and had all the basics. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. For example, on the second night my door key stopped working and they were able to fix it in seconds.

There are also a lot of places to eat within walking distances and a nice Barnes & Noble across the street, which has a Starbucks Cafe and really good free Wi-Fi.

Overall, I had a good stay. However, I have a few minor complaints. Number 1, there were no Kleenexes in the room. (I had to make do with toilet paper.) Second, the Wi-Fi was so weak it was basically useless. What's worse, they charge $2.99 a day for it. Third, I was propositioned by a hooker in the parking lot. (Fortunately, I told her I wasn't interested and she left me alone.)

Still, I can definitely recommend them due to the location near the freeway and downtown, the price, the quality of the room, and the excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianBinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

WE stopped off here for one night when travelling through the area on the way to Yosemite. The location is perfect very close to the main highway and yet pretty quiet. The hotel offered reasonable basic accommodation for a very good price. This included free wi fi. A couple of reasonable earting houses close by and a great Barnes and NOble store with a coffee shop if you wnat to spend a few minutes browsing. This is not a swanky place (that is not what Motel 6 offer) but the welcome was warm anf the rooms perfectly adequate for a quick stop pver.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We live out of state & My mom had surgery. We stayed here for 6 nights @ $42 total a night & recieved excellent friendly service, the front desk & house keepers were amazing & so kind & friendly!
We stayed in the handi-cap room which was very convenient, also, Carrows was in the parking lot across the street which is pretty much like a Dennys & open 24hrs, Del Taco, El Pollo Loco, Java Detour, Mcdonalds & Sizzlers were all walking distance!!
And the StarPlex Theatre where they show $1.00 movies & serve $1.00 hotdogs was conveniently located one block away:)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristyj_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Me and 3 of my friends stayed at this hotel and were very pleased overall. Don't listen to all the negative reviews. If you come in knowing what to expect like we did (No shampoo, only the necessary amenities) you'll enjoy it too. We only paid $38 for the night (I just turned 18 and it was the first time checking out a hotel) and it was an excellent stay for the money. Very clean, excellent location, quick check-in and check-out. The only thing that was a little off was how the pool was dirty, but it was probably clean when it was the summer. Still highly recommend and I will be staying at Motel 6's for the rest of my life if they keep this up.

P.S.: I am in NO way associated with Motel 6 corporately nor am I an employee.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandenkhan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
152 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Bakersfield Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Bakersfield
120 reviews
7.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#23 of 63 in Bakersfield
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center

Address: 1350 Easton Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $54 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center is located within walking distance to area dining. Shopping is within 3 miles. Play golf at Kern River Golf Course 11.7 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel Six
Bakersfield Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing