We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenience when passing through....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1350 Easton Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great convenience when passing through....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

WE stopped off here for one night when travelling through the area on the way to Yosemite. The location is perfect very close to the main highway and yet pretty quiet. The hotel offered reasonable basic accommodation for a very good price. This included free wi fi. A couple of reasonable earting houses close by and a great Barnes and NOble store with a coffee shop if you wnat to spend a few minutes browsing. This is not a swanky place (that is not what Motel 6 offer) but the welcome was warm anf the rooms perfectly adequate for a quick stop pver.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zillah, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We live out of state & My mom had surgery. We stayed here for 6 nights @ $42 total a night & recieved excellent friendly service, the front desk & house keepers were amazing & so kind & friendly!
We stayed in the handi-cap room which was very convenient, also, Carrows was in the parking lot across the street which is pretty much like a Dennys & open 24hrs, Del Taco, El Pollo Loco, Java Detour, Mcdonalds & Sizzlers were all walking distance!!
And the StarPlex Theatre where they show $1.00 movies & serve $1.00 hotdogs was conveniently located one block away:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristyj_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Me and 3 of my friends stayed at this hotel and were very pleased overall. Don't listen to all the negative reviews. If you come in knowing what to expect like we did (No shampoo, only the necessary amenities) you'll enjoy it too. We only paid $38 for the night (I just turned 18 and it was the first time checking out a hotel) and it was an excellent stay for the money. Very clean, excellent location, quick check-in and check-out. The only thing that was a little off was how the pool was dirty, but it was probably clean when it was the summer. Still highly recommend and I will be staying at Motel 6's for the rest of my life if they keep this up.

P.S.: I am in NO way associated with Motel 6 corporately nor am I an employee.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandenkhan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My mother and I had driven from Oregon to Bakersfield and could not find a room that allowed our puppy. I called Motel 5, and always they came through for us. Thanks again Motel 6. Kim Jacobs

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigkimmys1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

You definitely get what you pay for in this one. The room looked ok at first glance but then we noticed pubic hair in the shower and cigarette burns on the bed covers and in the bathroom even though it was a non-smoking room. When we noticed how hard the mattresses were we realized they were upside down and we had been laying on the springs instead of the padding. We decided to flip them and man was that a bad decision! One of them was covered in red stains and the other was covered in urine and had an odor so bad it brought tears to our eyes. Disgusting! This hotel was inhabited by many shady looking people. The staff was ok and the pool was pretty nice. Would never stay there again and defiantly never recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmf3260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2006

Everything in the room was filthy, The parking lot was trashed, including used condom wrappers. Discusting to say the least. I did not take a shower in this hotel because the tub had not been cleaned in I dont know when!!

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank JLWilston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#29 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#21 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#13 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center

Property: Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center
Address: 1350 Easton Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center is located within walking distance to area dining. Shopping is within 3 miles. Play golf at Kern River Golf Course 11.7 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel Six
Bakersfield Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing