We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for the Night before Flying Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bakersfield
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here on our last night of our CA vacation to Yosemite, Kings Canyon and Sequoia NP. Flights were cheaper out of Baskersfield and the airport is small and not very busy. The rooms were of decent size and were clean and the staff was helpful during our stay. The only drawback is they did not have shuttle service to the airport. There are several Marriott properties clsoe by and a few other chains so it would make sense to have a shuttle since this is where people stay to go to the airport. Something to consider for the future but overall a good place to stay if you are flying into or out of Bakerfield Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you Buckeyetravel for your recent stay at the Bakersfield Courtyard. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your future stays if in the area.

Jenny Gatlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Seems like I go to a lot of these hotels. At least I know what to expect. Clean. They have the bistros, which are ok. I had the oatmeal for breakfast one morning which was good. They had complimentary coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby which I appreciate. The room was good except the air conditioner didn't quite cut it. Although I have to be fair it was an incredibly hot weekend with temperatures near 105 degrees and we were on the 3rd floor. The bath towels were a little rough.

Room Tip: If it is hot I would go with a lower floor as AC's have a hard time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eabarrdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you Eabarrdvm for choosing to stay at the Courtyard in Bakersfield. We get many compliments on our oatmeal, so I am glad you like it as well.

Please use us again if traveling to Bakersfield.

Regards,

Jenny Gatlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel resides among a group of hotels and I believe it was the better choice among them. The decor is very inviting and the rooms are clean, (mildew free) and comfortable. The bistro does a fabulous breakfast and the staff is very courteous. My business travel to this location was very nice and I will be returning to this location for my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Eastern side are better in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonJ374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you SharonJ374 for your kind words, and I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We opening our Bistro last year in May, and rooms were completed this May. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to the area.

Best Wishes,

Jenny Gatlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms with very comfy beds and nice TVs have persuaded me to be a repeat guest. So far my favorite business-class hotel chain. Staff are generally friendly and efficient with the occasional exception. The Newly decorated lobby is very nice but the Bistro is overpriced in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richyroogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you Richyroogy for choosing the Courtyard Bakersfield. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and lobby. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bakersfield.

Sincerely,

Jenny Gatlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This a hotel with no pretences. The service is excellent, the breakfast resto has a nice selection, including healthy items.

The lobby of the hotel is very nice with a well stocked mini-mart.
The rooms are nice and well attended to. My only gripe is that internet service is not included for free.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are excited to have our renovation complete and the hotel sparkling for our guests. As a clarification, there is complimentary HSIA here at the hotel, but an option for upgraded service for a small fee. I apologize if you misunderstood, but glad to know everything else made your stay pleasant.

Best Regards,
Jenny Gatlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wife and I wrapped up a week long trip here after picking up our college freshman son in Merced on way down, so we could attend a Darius Rucker concert playing here at the Fox theater. This property is in the middle of a renovation, so be advised there is construction going on in some of the areas. Our room was newly renovated and quite nice for the 3 of us....a courtyard balcony overlooked the pool and courtyard. There were some access issues due to the work going on, and some of the hallways were blocked off to thru traffic, so we'd have to find ways around to get where we needed to go. They have an indoor hot tub, which we enjoyed the morning before we left. The lobby is all newly done, as is the patio area, with nice furniture to sit and enjoy a drink with friends. There is a bistro where you can purchase food/breakfast. They do offer great coffee in the lobby at no charge. We got a great nights sleep here, and would return as the need arises. We do love all Marriott products at all levels they offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you Kenneth Q for your recent stay at the Bakersfield Courtyard. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to Bakersfield, and were able to experience one of our new rooms.

Best Wishes,
Jenny Gatlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed there as a platinum member of Marriott rewards. Could tell at check-in they had not reviewed our preferences. Tried to put us in ground floor when account asks for top floor. No extra towels or paper. The other issue was the noise. Adjoining room door caused noise from the room next door and the people were not talking that loud.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room that does not have an adjoining inside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFLCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you Michael B for your most recent stay at the Bakersfield Courtyard. I apologize for a not so perfect stay and thank you for your honest feedback. I will be looking into the items listed for future training with staff members.

Sincerely,
Jenny Gatlin
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
2.1 mi away
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Bakersfield
Residence Inn Bakersfield
#13 of 63 in Bakersfield
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bakersfield

Address: 3601 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $84 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take travel to the next level at Courtyard Bakersfield. As one of the premier hotels in Bakersfield, California, we invite you to indulge in the perfect mix of comfort and convenience. Enjoy easy access to exciting attractions including Kern River, Lake Isabella, Buck Owens Crystal Palace and Bakersfield Speedway. Back at the hotel, retreat to relaxing accommodations featuring free Wi-Fi, spacious work desks, luxurious bedding, mini refrigerators and plenty of space for the whole family to spread out. When it's time to fuel up for adventures, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® makes mouths water with refreshing morning favorites, as well as specialty Starbucks® beverages. Dinner and evening cocktails are also served on site, giving guests the space to socialize while satisfying their cravings. During downtime, enjoy a brisk workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or make a splash in our sparkling outdoor pool. Book your stay today and experience better travel for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Courtyard
Bakersfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing