We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$99
BestWestern.com$99
Traveluro$103
eDreams$99
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
406
320
156
69
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
406
320
156
69
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant rabobank arena stay there again great place to stay free breakfast road trip one night stay las vegas bw property amtrak pet california freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Breakfast was cold and service was rude. If traveling with my family in the future I will not go here because of the breakfast. Poorly plated, not of good quality. Lobby was clean and desk staff polite.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

We thank you for your feedback as we continue to strive for the very best in customer care. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Nice location near civic buildings and churches but a lot of homeless people around because it is on a canal with walking/biking paths. Facility is surrounded by metal fencing to keep out the denizens. The best feature is the Mexican restaurant adjoining the hotel that is family-run. Good food and fun to talk to the familia!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank steveyv0nneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I just stayed here one night on my way home and found it to be a good place to stay. It's an older property that they've spiffed up the rooms. The place is clean but being on a busy street there was a fair amount of traffic noise. They included a free breakfast at the restaurant that right on the grounds.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Sid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Very clean, pretty, and well appointed. Included breakfast was served (order from a menu), not buffet, very fast service. Excellent comfortable beds and pillows, spacious room. Pool area was attractive, next to a landscaped water channel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stayed 3 nights in a pet room. Floors were absolutely filthy. The dog spilled a little water on the wooden floor. I used a white wash cloth to wipe up the water, a space about 1 square foot. Cloth was black when I was done. There were dust bunnies all over the floor. There was old soap scum in the shower soap holder. I had to go to the service desk 3 times before the floors were cleaned. Was a room with 2 beds, I had to go to the desk clerk because house keeping for got to put a blanket on the bed. I was very dissappointed.

Room tip: Use the Mariott across the street
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roberttL2514JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience presented during your stay. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as we continue to strive for the very best in customer care. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews