We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Expedia.com$99
Priceline$99
Hotels.com$99
BestWestern.com$99
Traveluro$107
eDreams$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
406
320
156
69
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
406
320
156
69
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant rabobank arena stay there again great place to stay free breakfast road trip one night stay las vegas bw property amtrak pet california freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

My third try at Best Western and so far the best. Hotel in fairly new, nice room and very quiet. I skipped the restaurant on property as there are other options close by. Close to convention center and mid-town. Fitness center is small (I did not use it this time).

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

First time visiting downtown Bakersfield, Downtown was a pleasant suprise with easy access from major highways. Hotel well located within downtown, close to arena and AMTRAC station.
Best Western was consistent with others I have stayed at, not the lowest priced but within reason.
Room was spacious and "very" quiet

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We don't stay in Bakersfield too often because we live in Tehachapi, BUT on rare occasions we do and for some reason had not discovered this gem. Very pleased with our stay! There was a sit down breakfast with a nice choice of menu items. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. I can't think of anything to say that isn't good about this property or our stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

What a treat to read your feedback! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised on my visit to Bakersfield. First time here on business and found the place to be clean and nicely appointed. I got in late and did not feel like driving and searching for dinner. They have a Mexican restaurant right on the property and the food was awesome! They also had a full breakfast available at the same restaurant in the morning. Very comfortable and quiet. I will be back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank dlyttle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Room was fair, amenities in the shower were empty. Finding out after you started to shower. Heating blew cold air sometime. The odor in the room was musty. The tissue dispenser fell apart and separated from the bathroom counter. Over all it all was tolerable not worth $168.00 a night would have exspected a bit more class.of a room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roving54514673697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHillHouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews