We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Traveluro
$124
View deal
HIExpress.com$127
Priceline
travelup.com$147
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
256
109
35
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
109
35
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice room buck owens crystal palace an overnight stay easy access kal freeway couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 435 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We stayed her when we went to the Tommy Emmanuel concert. It was super close! The people were nice, rooms were nice and also clean, and the breakfast was good! We were just there overnight, but we had a good experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 2Larsons4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference for business. We wanted to be close to where we were meeting and this hotel was perfect. Located on BuchOwens Blvd it was easy access in and out with plenty of parking. The staff was very nice, the rooms were clean, the beds were extremely comfy, and the breakfast was good. We will stay here again when in this area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LISAL581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

The lodging is basic, clean and friendly employees. The neighborhood is terrible just on a huge parking ground. Just OK for a night stop over. But I have to give a poor rating due to the unacceptable waste- I didn't even know this could still exist in 2018! ALL the breakfast ustensiles are none recyclable ( all styrofoam cups, platters even bowls,...) and everything is single use. No care or even an attempt of an ecological effort or waste reducing. The waste is unreal and no recycle bin of course either. Waste, waste waste - unexceptable now days. There are biodegradable solutions. Cheap hotels should also show a little involvement in environmental issues.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Guide452660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Hi Guide452660!

We hear your concern for the environment and we want to ensure that our hotels have a positive impact on the lives of all people. This is what our purpose of providing True Hospitality for everyone is all about. I will share your comments with the team and I know these will help them to do business responsibly. I'm glad you found our staff accommodating and the room spotless. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Anna R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Very large rooms and great service from all staff. Breakfast was excellent, but the negative is the area. Within walking distance is a strip club and a lot of homeless roaming around did not make us feel safe about leaving anything in our vehicle. Good for a short 1 or 2 night stay though.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Hi M7968FFmichaelb,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the room and staff service very well to your liking. I am sorry our location did not exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure we provide our guests with clean, comfortable, and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Our daughter started here for WBA championship weekend. The event was then cancelled.
Kal went out of his way to make sure our children were taken care of, and had things to do. He also made sure their needs were met and went above and beyond.
We need more managers liek Kal in the hotel industry.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RickC2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews