We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Kal's Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was passing through Bakersfield for work and had to stay a few nights there. I honestly did not expect much. I was quickly introduced to Kal at the front desk. He was jovial and had quite the sense of humour. After a couple of night's stay I randomly mentioned the tub was not draining quickly and he was annoyed (in a good way) I did not tell him sooner. It was promptly fixed that day. I have a low tolerance for unkept hotels and this one was always clean with great amenities. A type of place you could walk around comfortably barefoot. The beds are clean and cozy with nice comforters. You actually go to bed in comfort and not feeling sketchy second guessing where you are sleeping.

It is rare making friends with the hotel staff but everyone here was exceptional. I kept running into the same woman of the cleaning staff and we would exchange quick greetings every morning and she was always friendly. Mike at the front desk was always accommodating regardless of the time. Oddly enough, I was sad to leave this place, so much that on my way back home I made a stop to say hello again and was greeted with the same welcoming attitudes. It is a shame this place is not closer to home otherwise I would pop in more often! I honestly will miss this hotel and more so the people there. Thank you Kal Palace for everything!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    82
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
80
75
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stopped in for a few nights to visit family and was greeted by the nicest man at the front desk. Turns out he was the hotel owner! Kal made sure my stay was so comfortable that I actually extended my time an extra night!

Cleaning staff was polite and efficient as was every single front desk attendant. I was always offered a bottle of water when I walked in and had a great time relaxing by their back pool.

I WILL stay here again no doubt about that. I urge anyone else to as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

After staying in some not so great but expensive hotels, this was a refreshing treat. From the moment we entered we knew we would enjoy our stay. Room was Big and Comfortable. Bathroom was roomy and well stocked and clean. Breakfast was more than accommodating for all different taste buds. Price was very reasonable. We did not have time to use the pool. We would definitely stay here again if we ever pass through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice express, the housekeeping staff is very efficient and the hotel shows it. The fridge and microwave on the little bar with a sink and an actual place for the coffee pot were great! Would have liked a night light of some sort in the bathroom as the door has to be propped open or closed and it is ackward in the dark. All in all a good value.

Room Tip: A room on the front side of the hotel does not get the freeway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is really nice for an express, entry way is gorgeous. The staff is excellent, helpful especially Cal.Great guy and willing to do anything for a guest. Anytime I'm in Bakersfield this will be my home. Close to a couple great places to eat. Check out hungry hunter if I can recall correctly amazing lamb.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I really liked this place. We got a warm reception at our very early morning arrival. The beds are big and comfortable with lots of pillows and I like that the room included a sink, fridge and microwave at the in-room bar. We picked this place because it was halfway between LA and Sequoia National Park without the LA prices. The continental breakfast was ok, but I never expect much from a free breakfast so I wasn't disappointed. It included your usual eggs, toast, cereal, milk, cinnamon buns etc. The rooms were clean and large and the staff was friendly and helpful. I'd come back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed 7 days and it was a great experience. We used their meeting room and worked 12 hour days. Management and staff were great, always making sure we had everything we needed. Loved the hotel room, it was so comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLZDirtfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You for taking the time our of your busy day to leave such a generous review about our property. We enjoyed having you as well and we look forward to seeing you ladies again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.5 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#9 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Address: 3001 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6317 (Formerly W Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Legacy Suites Hotel Bakersfield, CA. Offering 90 all suite accommodations featuring 37" plasma TVs, complimentary wired and wireless T1 internet access in all rooms. At the end of a long day relax in our full body massage showers, standard in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bakersfield Central
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central Hotel Bakersfield
Wyndham Bakersfield
Bakersfield Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing