We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"I'll be back!" Arnold S.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
slo life
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"I'll be back!" Arnold S.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very modern, clean rooms,very friendly staff,do skip the sausage breakfast.It tasted like "plastic."The breakfast was free,cereal,bagels,bananas,toast,oj,lemonade,apple juice,eggs,sweet rolls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    87
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
84
81
28
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Have stayed here before and always look forward to sleeping on their mattresses. Have already obtained the information as to where to purchase same mattress when we are ready to replace our own. The pillows and linens are welcoming and pristine. Lay out of the room is very comfortable and efficient. Perfect place to stay when going to Buck Owen's Crystal Palace.......just walk across the street. The breakfast is good and has everything you need to start the day with. They go out of their way to accommodate our request even before we ask most of the time. We go with a group of 6-7 couples and we all are very pleased with our stays and will continue to return 4-6 times per year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zuri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We thought we would stay one night alas waiting for car parts we ended up staying four nights. Everyone was wonderful, assisting us in everyway possible, even driving us to the auto parts store more than once. Especially with the unexpected, this is the place to stay. The owner, Ken, is very kind and helpful, his son, Melissa and others are truly amazing people. We were very comfortable and well cared for. The room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Glad we were stranded here.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillDebbieLakeZuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

There are two Holiday Inn Express motels in Bakersfield. This is the one by the Freeway. The price was high but we were tired of driving and just wanted off the road. The other HIE was full, so we went ahead with this one. The bed was worn out on my side, closest to the bathroom. I checked out my wife's side and it was in good condition. The owner-operators cut corners every where they could. The breakfast was shabby and they only offered Stryofoam cups which I dislike. It looked like they were running an Import business from the back patio with crates of stone tops lying around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear William F,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received room accommodations which were unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel is up against the freeway and it's walls are paper thin. We even travel with a fan to drown out any noise and NOTHING would have worked with this hotel. All night you hear vehicles travelling by, hotel doors crashing shut and people walking on the floor above you. I actually jumped a foot, out of a dead sleep when the door across the hall closed during the night. My family and I always travel with 3 daughters in competitive soccer. Sleep is important when you are competing and therefore we always request an upper floor where ever we stay. We call ahead on the day of arrival and always receive our request. This hotel did not respect our request. They don't guarantee this and therefore didn't give any effort to meeting this desire even though we called ahead and were told they would have one for us. We have stayed in many hotels over the years with our girls competitive schedule and we have never struggled this much to sleep than we did at this hotel. Don't be fooled by the #2 rating this hotel currently enjoys, it deceived us into staying here and we were absolutely miserable tossing and turning all night. We even seriously contemplated commuting back and forth to our home (3 hours away) after the first night, but thought that it would have to be better the second night (since we were so tired from not sleeping the first night)...only to find out that it was even worse. I just want to warn you if you are thinking about staying here, it's a nice hotel if you have NO interest in sleeping!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Sleep_Elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Level Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

When our fifth wheel trailer had trouble on our trip south we ended up at the Holiday Inn Express in Bakersfield. They could not have been nicer to us. Very acccommodating and wonderful room! Accommodations were wonderful and we felt very comfortable even though half of our belongings were in the repair garage with our trailer. The hotel even granted us a late checkout until we were sure they had gotten the repair parts to complete the job and get us back on the road. The breakfast was wonderful and it added to our pleasure at having to be delayed. We would definitely stay here again trouble or not!

Room Tip: ASk to be housed away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Kal, and all his People are very special, Congratulations you have vocaion service.
I felt very comfortable in this hotel, the rooms are very clean,
the bathrooms have special shower.
Pat Thank you for all your effort to make their guests comfortable we are!!
Hector

Room Tip: Accounts with everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hector p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.5 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Address: 3001 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6317 (Formerly W Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Legacy Suites Hotel Bakersfield, CA. Offering 90 all suite accommodations featuring 37" plasma TVs, complimentary wired and wireless T1 internet access in all rooms. At the end of a long day relax in our full body massage showers, standard in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central Hotel Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bakersfield Central
Wyndham Bakersfield
Bakersfield Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing