We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
106
117
46
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
117
46
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom layout isindoor poolthe sofa bedtv swivelssink areapaper platesoffice areawafflesthe breakfast areafree breakfasthungry hunterdecent breakfastmini fridgeonly stayed one nightcoffee makerplenty of parkingclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 290 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Face it -- why else would you spend the night in Bakersfield unless you are going back and forth from No. Cal to S. Cal. We spent a week over the Thanksgiving week in the Anza-Borrego Desert. On both sides of our journey, we spent the night in Bakersfield at this hotel to break up the long drive down & back up. I checked out the Tripadvisor reviews prior to booking and noticed that this place got high marks for cleanliness and good breakfast.

I did not look into other hotels in Bakersfield as I was trying to use my marriot points so really only looked at this one at the Marriott Courtyard nearby. This place is immaculately clean, nicely decorated and spacious rooms. Each room has a living room area with a sofa bed, refrigerator and a microwave. We really like that since we have a little girl who still likes her milk warmed up in the morning. We also got to enjoy the indoor pool. It's small but rather perfect for a 6 year old as the pool is small and shallow. Deepest end is about 5 ft.

As most people have indicated, there's not much else in the area. We ended up having dinner at El Torito's one night (it was pretty awful) and went to California Pizza Kitchen on the other night. Both are 10-20 min drive from the hotel. Breakfast is pretty good and in terms of variety of stuff that they offer. We pretty much slept, and played in the pool a bit before heading out to our final destination. And for that, this was really nice place to crash.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Loved the room, everything. Can't wait to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anomous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We enjoyed staying at the SpringHill Suites on our way from Las Vegas to the Bay Area of California. Our room and bath were clean and comfortable. The bathroom amenities, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were rather meager. We had a generous supply of towels, which was nice because I wanted to wash my hair. The hair dryer in the room worked well on my short hair, but wouldn't be great for long hair. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay..........enough stuff to eat........hot was the ingredients for a sausage/egg biscuit. There were cereal, bagels, english muffins, and some muffins. It was mostly carb stuff, but adequate.
BE WARNED.............we were hungry in the evening when we arrived, and it was raining, nothing real close for dinner and we didn't feel like driving. The hotel has an agreement with "Restaurant Runner" a local service which delivers meals from Bakersfield Restaurants. The hotel gave us a booklet which had restaurants, menus, prices and zip codes in it. According to the booklet, published in 2009, delivery prices were based on zip code close to the delivery area. We found a BBQ restaurant in same zip code as hotel, so delivery was supposed to be $2.99. Our meal was Baby Back Ribs for $12.25 and Tri-tip and Chicken Combo for $13.00 for a total of $25.25 plus delivery fee of $2.99, plus tax. What we were ACTUALLY charged was $25.25 plus $5.99 for delivery (girl on phone said they did away with $2.99 delivery fee), $2.08 for tax, and a SURCHARGE (unexplained) of $7.33. Our 28 dollar dinner ended up costing $ 40.65. It was good, but not that good. I would say to stay at the hotel, but STAY AWAY from Restaurant Runner.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesrtDrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Enjoyed stay here. Room is spacious, good work setup, breakfast is excellent. Highly recommend this for business travel. Convenient selection of drinks and snacks in lobby although prices are high. Was unable to locate a convenience store or grocery store close to hotel. Only thing that is missing is small gift/sundries shop.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwwemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This a fairly new hotel that is very clean and comfortable with excellent service. While the rooms are technically suites with a sofabed in the "living room", the total square footage was about the same as a regular hotel room with just a wall across half the room separating it into two areas. There was only one shared TV for the room, so with two teenaged boys, my wife and I were left with kind of a cramped feeling. While they didn't have a restaurant, they did have a free buffet breakfast that served scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles amongst other things. Try to get there early if the hotel is booked solid, because the buffet can get very crowded. We took our food back to the room for a little peace. If you want anything else, there's a Hungry Hunter restaurant and a lot of fast food within a few minutes walk or drive. There's also a Costco across the street for those of you so inclined.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lholtze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews