We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Bakersfield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Bakersfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I frequently travel to Bakersfield and I stay at the SpringHill when I do. The front desk staff is excellent and I am always greeted with a smiling face. The main area's are clean and fresh. I will continue to visit the SpringHill when I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferlynn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    104
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
55
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have always had excellent service and accommodations at this property. The breakfast buffet is very nice with hot and cold choices available. There is a swimming pool (indoor), hot tub (outdoor) and exercise room. Close to numerous restaurants and fast food outlets.

Room Tip: West end of property, rooms near exit to abundant parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggierail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while I was in town on business. The location is close to the expressway and there are several eating places within walking distance. The staff was great to deal with, very helpful and pleasant. The room was well kept, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a nice plus. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Room layout is very nice. Hotel feels slightly dated but not old. Beds where clean and comfortable but softer then most. Location of hotel is ideal. Safe -and convenient to good food. I was comfortable staying here for two nights. But I have to mention several things. One- there is a stain on the white comforter on one bed- it looks like it was a blood spot that was laundered. I can stand it because it appears laundered. Although its poor housekeeping to have made a bed up with a obvious stain!! The toilet paper dispensers are set into the wall and they where FULL of dust.soooo gross!!! These things aside. I liked it. Nice pool. Clean. Quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Large spacious layout to room. Hall way carpet needs replaced in my opinion or cleaned Decent value to price ratio. Safe feeling area. I like it even with the housekeeping issues

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikeitclean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
401 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Distance in America is an heavy file to take in account and coming from the east with a west destination , we had to "cut" the trip to have a rest ; Bakersfield was our target and we find such hotel with is near the highway ; this was a very good choice even if the town is not presenting high tourism interest ; rooms were large and offering nice services , swimming pool was ok even if small and there was a fitness small center . You could also just in front as there is plenty of restaurant the "Angus "

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

* Hotel front desk and cleaning staff are very friendly
* Room (3rd flr) is very clean, beds are comfy, has sheer & heavy curtains for privacy
* Indoor pool is heated and relatively tiny, expect to be humid in there
* Breakfast choices are plenty

Would I stay here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnOwMeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved staying in this place and will stay at other SpringHill Suites in other towns if they have them. Had the Bedroom and bathroom separate from the relaxation room which had a couch, desk, and small kitchen area with micro/ref/sink counter/coffee pot. Best of all they serve a nice breakfast in the morning and has access to fresh coffee/hot water/ and lemon water in the lobby. This place must have been fairly new because of the way the room was decorated and showed no wear. Very impressed with the nightly cost also. Beds were a bit soft and pillows needed replacing, but we generally take our own pillows.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor but it was quiet and we were very pleased with the whole experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Property: SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3801 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up each day at the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield with the Sierra Foothills of the San Joaquin Valley as your backdrop. Featuring brand new innovative suites with separate spaces for working, relaxing and sleeping, our Bakersfield, CA hotel provides a refreshing break from the ordinary. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi and kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves make our suites feel just like home for business and leisure travelers. In our new lobby, enjoy a free breakfast with fresh choices for a hearty and healthy start to the day. Whether hungry for eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal, guests have a variety of options. For some relaxation after a busy day, head to our Bakersfield hotel's indoor pool, outdoor spa or state-of-the-art fitness center. During downtime, visit nearby Kern River for a fun rafting tour or Famoso Raceway for an exhilarating NHRA-sanctioned event. Book your stay at the freshly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing