We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for a night stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
393 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good for a night stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Distance in America is an heavy file to take in account and coming from the east with a west destination , we had to "cut" the trip to have a rest ; Bakersfield was our target and we find such hotel with is near the highway ; this was a very good choice even if the town is not presenting high tourism interest ; rooms were large and offering nice services , swimming pool was ok even if small and there was a fitness small center . You could also just in front as there is plenty of restaurant the "Angus "

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    99
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
103
53
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

* Hotel front desk and cleaning staff are very friendly
* Room (3rd flr) is very clean, beds are comfy, has sheer & heavy curtains for privacy
* Indoor pool is heated and relatively tiny, expect to be humid in there
* Breakfast choices are plenty

Would I stay here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnOwMeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved staying in this place and will stay at other SpringHill Suites in other towns if they have them. Had the Bedroom and bathroom separate from the relaxation room which had a couch, desk, and small kitchen area with micro/ref/sink counter/coffee pot. Best of all they serve a nice breakfast in the morning and has access to fresh coffee/hot water/ and lemon water in the lobby. This place must have been fairly new because of the way the room was decorated and showed no wear. Very impressed with the nightly cost also. Beds were a bit soft and pillows needed replacing, but we generally take our own pillows.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor but it was quiet and we were very pleased with the whole experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a pretty basic property, but it is elevated above its class by being extremely clean and by offering first-class service and exceptionally comfortable beds and pillows. There were some small problems with our room: the bedside clock radio didn't work, and the A/C was noisy. Management remedied these problems as soon as we reported them, installing a new clock radio and a new A/C unit quickly and with a minimum of fuss. Everyone we had contact with (including desk staff, facilities engineers, and breakfast servers) was was uniformly pleasant and service-oriented. It's worth noting that this motel has an indoor pool, though we didn't use it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel on my own while visiting the area and attending a sporting event at CSUB. This is one of several hotels on the same side street adjacent to Highway 99. The other hotels are Courtyard, Doubletree, Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the rooms spacious as you would expect for this brand.

I have two areas of comment: the bed itself as not very comfortable, it had no mattress pad on it, and felt like an older, stiffer mattress. Secondly, the workout area is very, very claustrophobic. They have 5 pieces of exercise equipment in a room no larger than 6x10 and so there is no room to stretch or do floor exercises. It was also very warm due to being next to the pool and 2 other folks working out while I was there. No TV's on the equipment either so bring something to look at or distract you.

I chose this hotel because I wanted a rate that included breakfast and free parking. It was a convenient location for me, but not in an area that you would walk around in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just returned from one night at the Bakersfield SpringHill Suites. We were pleasantly surprised by how good this hotel is! We had a room with two double beds, 2 closets, lots of storage, huge bathroom, separate sink area, separate sitting area with desk, sofa, chair, coffee table, lots of lights and a bar area, with sink, fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

The beds were super comfortable, we slept great!

The TV was an HD flatscreen that swiveled between the bedroom area and the living area. We watched TV in the living area, while drinking our wine and eating micowave popcorn we bought in the convenience store in the lobby.

The separation of the living area and sleep area makes it easier for parents to stay up and watch tv while the kids go to sleep, also the separation of the bathtub/shower/toilet area from the sink/hairdryer/makeup area is very helpful.
The shower had a lot of power, there is also a light above the tub/shower, making it easy to see if you want to shave your legs.

The breakfast buffet has everything you would want to start your day. We had so much to eat, we didn't need lunch! Coffee/tea, juices, sweet muffins, breads, english muffins, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, jelly, sausage, eggs, cheese, salsa, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffle. Wow! We stuffed ourselves. It was all delicious! We took our breakfast up to our room to enjoy in the quiet of the room watching the Sunday talk shows on TV. The breakfast area was pretty crowded, we didn't even bother to look for a place to sit, we liked the room so much we wanted to spend as much time in there before we had to leave.

I can highly recommend this hotel for all the above reasons, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOF/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The SpringHill Suites is located along a "motel row" adjacent to highway 99, with a Costco nearby for cheap gas. The room had pleasant modern decor. There was a half-wall dividing the bedroom area from the sitting area.The sitting area was comfortable, with a small sofa and two chairs. The bed was comfortable as well, but our daughter said the sofa bed was not so great. The flatscreen TV swiveled between the bedroom area and the sitting room area, but we could not watch it from both places at the same time. We had a small microwave and a large mini-fridge with no freezer. The AC worked well. There was a small closet for the suitcase and hanging clothes, and also a couple of drawers. The sink area--very poorly lit--is separate from the toilet/shower room. The showerhead was good and placed high. We had plenty of hot water, but the towels were thin. In the morning we heard loud clomping noises above us. Luckily we did not have a problem in the middle of the night. We had a decent breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, cooked oatmeal, and processed egg patties and sausage patties. There was not sufficient seating. We had to eat breakfast in our room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Property: SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3801 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6259
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up each day at the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield with the Sierra Foothills of the San Joaquin Valley as your backdrop. Featuring brand new innovative suites with separate spaces for working, relaxing and sleeping, our Bakersfield, CA hotel provides a refreshing break from the ordinary. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi and kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves make our suites feel just like home for business and leisure travelers. In our new lobby, enjoy a free breakfast with fresh choices for a hearty and healthy start to the day. Whether hungry for eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal, guests have a variety of options. For some relaxation after a busy day, head to our Bakersfield hotel's indoor pool, outdoor spa or state-of-the-art fitness center. During downtime, visit nearby Kern River for a fun rafting tour or Famoso Raceway for an exhilarating NHRA-sanctioned event. Book your stay at the freshly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing