We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to all highways and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient to all highways and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Always know staff is there for YOU. What a great atmosphere. Close to restaurants and Starbucks right out front door! Close to highway interchanges and routes to coast, mountains and desert. We are greeted by name when we check in and out. Breakfast bar is always being cleaned and restocked..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    132
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
113
92
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We lived in Bakersfield for several years and now use it as a stopping point when going to Northern California. My first concern in finding a hotel in Bakersfield is the location, and this La Quinta is in a fine part of town. I felt completely safe and secure, which can't be said for many areas in Bakersfield. It is very convenient to the freeway. There is a Subway and Starbucks next door and a Denny's across the parking lot.

As for the hotel, it is an exceptionally nice La Quinta. The property is very well maintained, the staff is wonderful, the room was very nice and the breakfast was good. We had a very large room with a sofa which was nicely furnished, very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

As with all La Quinta hotels, there is no pet fee and as far as being in the room and hotel, no evidence that pets were there...the hotel is in excellent condition. Since we travel with our dog, if this La Quinta was not available I would travel into Fresno before stopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel, and can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was attentive and friendly. The room was clean, smelled nice and the air conditioning worked well and I have a very comfortable evening. Two bottles of complimentary water in the room was a nice touch.

Wifi was very strong, and I had no problem streaming HBO on my iPad and catching up on my fav's.

I will definitely stay at this property when work sends me down here again.

Room Tip: I did not get to check out the breakfast, but there is a Denny's and a drive through Starbucks r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Sierra
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've stayed here two times (Nov. '12 & Mar. '13) while attending dog agility competitions in Bakersfield.

Pro's: the motel has been clean, in good repair, and reasonably quiet, with friendly helpful staff. The free breakfast is good, we didn't have any concerns about feeling safe, and we love La Quinta's dog-friendly policy. Fridge and microwave in rooms. Nice areas to walk dogs. Overall, an above-average La Quinta.

Con's: even with La Quinta's no-extra-charge policy for dogs, this place is a bit expensive for me. It's not exorbitant, but it's around $100/night and I do travel on a strict budget. It's also a bit far away from the downtown area and fairgrounds, where our event was, although Bakersfield is not a huge town. These are inconveniences as opposed to major con's, and I understand that often you really do get what you pay for! Still, I might check out lower-priced options next time I stay in Bakersfield: all I'm looking for is a clean, safe, basic, pet-friendly and affordable place to get a decent sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#9 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Address: 8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing