We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laquinto Bakersfield North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    171
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
151
129
40
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We lived in Bakersfield for several years and now use it as a stopping point when going to Northern California. My first concern in finding a hotel in Bakersfield is the location, and this La Quinta is in a fine part of town. I felt completely safe and secure, which can't be said for many areas in Bakersfield. It is very convenient to the freeway. There is a Subway and Starbucks next door and a Denny's across the parking lot.

As for the hotel, it is an exceptionally nice La Quinta. The property is very well maintained, the staff is wonderful, the room was very nice and the breakfast was good. We had a very large room with a sofa which was nicely furnished, very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

As with all La Quinta hotels, there is no pet fee and as far as being in the room and hotel, no evidence that pets were there...the hotel is in excellent condition. Since we travel with our dog, if this La Quinta was not available I would travel into Fresno before stopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel, and can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was attentive and friendly. The room was clean, smelled nice and the air conditioning worked well and I have a very comfortable evening. Two bottles of complimentary water in the room was a nice touch.

Wifi was very strong, and I had no problem streaming HBO on my iPad and catching up on my fav's.

I will definitely stay at this property when work sends me down here again.

Room Tip: I did not get to check out the breakfast, but there is a Denny's and a drive through Starbucks r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Sierra
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've stayed here two times (Nov. '12 & Mar. '13) while attending dog agility competitions in Bakersfield.

Pro's: the motel has been clean, in good repair, and reasonably quiet, with friendly helpful staff. The free breakfast is good, we didn't have any concerns about feeling safe, and we love La Quinta's dog-friendly policy. Fridge and microwave in rooms. Nice areas to walk dogs. Overall, an above-average La Quinta.

Con's: even with La Quinta's no-extra-charge policy for dogs, this place is a bit expensive for me. It's not exorbitant, but it's around $100/night and I do travel on a strict budget. It's also a bit far away from the downtown area and fairgrounds, where our event was, although Bakersfield is not a huge town. These are inconveniences as opposed to major con's, and I understand that often you really do get what you pay for! Still, I might check out lower-priced options next time I stay in Bakersfield: all I'm looking for is a clean, safe, basic, pet-friendly and affordable place to get a decent sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel & thought it was great. The rooms were above board, clean, up to date, the staff was friendly & helpful. They also had a full breakfast not just continental. We would definitely stay here again & are usually always happy w LaQuinta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
803 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Address: 8858 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing