We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room great value but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I've given up on another hotel I normally stay at when I'm working in Bakersfield. Decided to give this place a try. Have stayed here in the past with no problems. The hotel was recently renovated with fresh paint, new flatscreen TVs and clean carpeting. Had a problem with the flatscreen TV and that I could not operate my DVD player. The bed was nice, had a very good nights sleep. Except for last night when I had a little visitor crawling on me in bed. Have not reported this to management yet, but will do that on check out tomorrow morning. I think the place needs a good extermination. Once that's done, it will be a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

3rd time staying there for the NHRA Hot Rod reunion Drags. Rooms are clean and comfortable but probably could do with some new carpet and a bit of updating but apart from that nothing else was an issue. We had a suite and the extra room for our bags etc was good. Will stay again on our next trip for the drags.

Room Tip: Get a suite for the extra room it provides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed one night in Bakersfield at the Sleep Inn and Suites during our travel from the South San Francisco Bay Area to Las Vegas. The room looked recently painted and decor was decent. The carpet was old and seemed damp. My hopeful assumption was that the carpet was recently cleaned. Since we arrived late at night we decided to just try to enjoy a good night's rest. Beds must have been comfortable enough since we had no complaints.

We found two "cute" (my wife's words) baby cockroaches in the bathroom tub. Is this because we were staying in Bakersfield? I was not happy to found a third baby cockroach in one of our bathroom toiletries bags when arrived at our next destination.

We had a family member in another room and heard no complaints, but I didn't ask.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Masaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Clean, comfortable, well kept, good continnetal breakfast and reasonable price. I wouldn`t expect more of a motel.. actually I wouldn`t need more than good price, good bed, warm shower and safety to spend one night stop. Pretty good. I would definatelly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Oops I meant to put this here, but put it on a different hotel on my trip route.

I was absolutely happy with this place, especially for the price.!!!
I have spent twice as much and got half as good of spot.
My summers are nonstop hotel stays, 100 + per year.

I would have 5-stared this place if not for the location.

The area is a bit dodgy, but I was not worried, but everyone has different comfort levels.
For me the comfort of the room was what matters and it was perfect!!!

I will be back,

Staff was super friendly, no issues at all, fast wi-fi.

My first review, on Trip Advisor, but I have 200+ reviews on Yelp Jay C Reno
this is not a fake

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need, they are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The front desk person was terrific. At the included Breakfast they ran out of eggs but had sausage. Thought it was going to be noisy but never heard anything. Very convenient while traveling on the 99.

Room Tip: Stick to the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

check in was easy, but they didn't have anymore kings left. so we got a queen bed which was too small for us, we wont do that again. you can hear the noise from the freeway and there was a used soap left in the shower. everything else was pretty clean. bathrooms were really big.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
#49 of 63 in Bakersfield
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Bakersfield
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 6257 Knudsen Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-2117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $57 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing