We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bakersfield South CA
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ConTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We didn't plan ahead for the room, but still got a great price and a great room. The room was very clean, and the pool area and the hot tub wonderful. We were close to eating places and the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we had the same sticky substance on the table in the room???? the room seemed clean at first and then it became evident the bathroom was dirty and the floors were dirty. very basic - only 2 towels & washcloths were in the room and limited amenities. the wi-fi was very tricky to use. i had to take my laptop to the office to get logged on. if you need to stay here make sure you make your reservation on the wyndham rewards site. it is $7.00 less than the walk-in rate. i don't think we will chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#34 of 63 in Bakersfield
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Bakersfield
120 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield South CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Address: 3620 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-9014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $52 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield South CA 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield South CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bakersfield
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super Eight
Bakersfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing