We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Bakersfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Cruz, California
11
Reviewed May 13, 2005

We stayed here on our way back to the SF bay area from Death Valley. The hotel is truly excellent as was the service. The rooms really are suites, with a small, but full, well equipped kitchen. There is a new shopping center nearby (about a block away) with lots of restaurant choices and a grocery store if you prefer to eat in your room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 550 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Wayne, IN
12
Reviewed April 14, 2005

I stayed here for a week while in Bakersfield on business. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and helpfull. The facility offered all the comforts of home with the laundry facility, workout room, and even gas grills available free of charge at poolside. My co-workers and I had a barbecue one night and played basketball on the activity court.
The thing that really floored me was the complimentary dinner that was served Mon. - Thurs. I've never seen a hotel do that before. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
217
Reviewed January 31, 2005

We stayed here in October and we were very pleased. The people who worked here were so helpful and amiable. They went above and beyond any requests we made. The breakfast was continental but generous and the set-up was neat and clean. The rooms were clean and the prices were fair. I would defintiely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2004

IN SHORT, This is an excellant place to stay if you need a new, clean, and convient suite. The staff at Homewood was kind, and the free food was wonderful. There is a large shopping center within walking distance. We will stay again.

2  Thank TehachapiCaOliverg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, CA
11
Reviewed September 12, 2004

Nice property with exceptionally friendly staff. I was greeted by name (they knew me based on my check in time), had a clean, well appointed suite, and a hot breakfast in the morning. What really exceeded my expectations was the extremely friendly staff. Everyone I came in contact with greeted me, making me feel like they really were glad I was there, which is unusual for a large chain Hotel. This hotel was perfect for my business needs, providing adequate work space within the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great job, Bakersfield, and keep up the good work!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Medford, OR
13
Reviewed August 24, 2004

This is a brand-new facility and granted they still have a few wrinkles to smooth out but what beautifully appointed studios! With free full breakfast and an evening meal complete with wine or beer who could ask for more!? The service is quite mediocre but I have confidence that being a Hilton and with all the growth in the Bakersfield area, things will certainly change for the better within the near future. The pool is disappointingly small but the area around the pool is huge. They have 2 state of the art BBQ grills for guests to use. Also, you can leave your grocery list filled out in your room and the shopping will be done for you and put away in your full-sized refrigerator when you arrive "home". This service is at no additional charge! Really convenient for the working professional. Free high-speed internet access is also a plus. If you must stay in Bakersfield for work, definately consider the Homewood Suites by Hilton. It is lovely!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank managnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
855 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $108 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing