We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“extremely comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“extremely comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel and found it very comfortable. Although we personally didn't need it, we liked the fact that there was a kitchen. A really good overnight stop on a long trip. Know nothing positive about Bakersfield, but would recommend this hotel - only 135 a night too which was cheap considering the comfort of the room.

Room Tip: the suites are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    118
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
161
59
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Reyes Station, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was not prepared to love this hotel. Check-in? Seamless. Very kind woman helped us, made sure we knew where everything was, offered us maps, great. The room? Super comfy with two queen beds, a living room and mini kitchen with everything we might need. Bathroom? Clean!
Our kids played in the pool and even gave the basketball court a try. I used the gym (free headphones at the front desk) that was small, but clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was wonderful and had something for everyone.
The best part of the hotel were the beds. Best bed I've slept in (including my own).
I loved this place and even tried to make another reservation only to find they were booked. Great hotel and wonderful staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoastalBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A perfect 10 in all areas except for price. Paying $200 is a bit high in the Bakersfield market. But, with no complaints in any area of the hotel, except possibly in the amount of variety in the food bar, I didn't feel so bad paying a little extra.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bernell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in town for my son-in-laws retirement party. My daughter recommended the hotel so we knew it had to be good. This place was amazing! Friendly staff at check in, extremely clean rooms, great amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have tried many hotels in Bakersfield. This is the only one that is clean, nice, and a very friendly staff. The Breakfast alone is enough. The swimming pool was clean. This is the only hotel for my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was very early(9:45 am), check-in should be 3:00 pm. The front desk was considerate, allowed us early check-in at 12 noon. The Lady at the desks was very helpful. When my e-key was unable to unlock the doors. She quickly issue new keys and apologize. My 7year old was happy with the stay. Wanting to stay beyond our departure date. But we were there to pick up my daughter who just track off from CSUB.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed for 1 night for CSUB commencement ceremony. Perfect location next to the college. Large room with a kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. Much more than we needed for just the 1 night stay.Breakfast buffet 6-10 was great. Hotel staff were helpful and very professional. The room was clean, and the bed were very comfortable. Nice quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#4 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Mill Rock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311-1346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing