We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Shafter, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

4th floor suite was perfect. Room was spacious, bathroom was clean, and mattress was comfortable. The only rec. I would offer is it is time to change the bedspread and add a down comforter. Pool and fitness room were adequate for the stay. The breakfast was exceptional and so was the evening reception. Tea and coffee were available all night long. The hotel is located directly behind CSUB and across the street from RiverWalk Shopping and Entertainment. Movies, grocery store, drug store and boutique shopping within walking distance. Hotel is centrally located for upscale Bakersfield. Head East and the atmospher is quite different.

Room Tip: The only issue was the A/C unit kicked off in the middle of the night and it became warm enough to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    119
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
163
60
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is located directly behind CSUB which makes visiting perfect. There is a fantastic shopping pavilian across the street with groceries, movies, food, and great boutique shopping. 4th floor room was perfect, beds comfortable, ammenities in the suite were accomadating to all my needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel staff were the best part of the hotel. I stayed there while I was working and house-hunting in the Bakersfield area because I was moving from Raleigh, NC to Bakersfield. I cannot emphasize enough how great the staff were.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here a month ago because all the hotels over at hotel circle on Rosedale were all booked for some reason. I have always wondered how this place was back then but now I think I will be back here more often rather than the busy hotel circle location where I used to go. Great staff, wonderful location, nice and quiet. A little off the beaten path from all the hotels and shops but good enough for an overnight through town on business.

Room Tip: I always like the upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BedBuggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We needed an extended stay hotel to bridge the time between the sale of our house and close of escrow for our new one. We surveyed all 4 extended stay hotels in Bakersfield, chose this one, and weren't disappointed. Great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites Bakersfield on several prior occasions. This hotel always provides me with a quality, quiet, and first class stay at a reasonable rate. The hotel is new, clean, and well maintained. The evening manager's reception always provides a variety of good food that exceeds the high standards of Homewood Suites generally. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in a two bed / two bath suite.

The check in was quick and easy, and very friendly and helpful.

The room was as it stated - with a nice living area to help us relax.

One small problem - after leaving the reception area there were very few signs, so it wasn't obvious where the alternative entrance were - sounds silly, but it's an easy thing to fix.

There were some nice restaurants within walking distance.

We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Mill Rock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311-1346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing