We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden wonder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
LA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden wonder”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here a month ago because all the hotels over at hotel circle on Rosedale were all booked for some reason. I have always wondered how this place was back then but now I think I will be back here more often rather than the busy hotel circle location where I used to go. Great staff, wonderful location, nice and quiet. A little off the beaten path from all the hotels and shops but good enough for an overnight through town on business.

Room Tip: I always like the upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedBuggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    142
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
191
83
27
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We needed an extended stay hotel to bridge the time between the sale of our house and close of escrow for our new one. We surveyed all 4 extended stay hotels in Bakersfield, chose this one, and weren't disappointed. Great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites Bakersfield on several prior occasions. This hotel always provides me with a quality, quiet, and first class stay at a reasonable rate. The hotel is new, clean, and well maintained. The evening manager's reception always provides a variety of good food that exceeds the high standards of Homewood Suites generally. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in a two bed / two bath suite.

The check in was quick and easy, and very friendly and helpful.

The room was as it stated - with a nice living area to help us relax.

One small problem - after leaving the reception area there were very few signs, so it wasn't obvious where the alternative entrance were - sounds silly, but it's an easy thing to fix.

There were some nice restaurants within walking distance.

We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The lobby and room were very well appointed. I was impressed with the size of the room and the quality of the linens. Beds were very comfortable. We had a corner 2 queen room and it was quiet and close to the elevator. Our stay was only overnight, but I could easily have stayed for a week. The only disappointment was the breakfast service Sunday morning. Multiple main dishes (eggs, hashbrowns, milk and fruit) were all empty at 9:00 am (breakfast was available until 10 am) and were not replenished for a tad under 30 minutes. The location was wonderful for our purposes - in a quiet area away from the freeway and near businesses and our family. I would definitely book here again, making sure to get to breakfast before they run out of anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Came in late from Fairfield, no problems. Excellent front desk staff. Will go back in september with the family. Nice and safe place to stay. My kids enjoyed the breakfast. Very close to our point of interests. Great!

Room Tip: No noise from the neighboring suites. Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uzoma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I highly recommend this property. This is my third stay here and I leave impressed each time by the cleanliness, size, and comfort of the rooms, as well as the helpful staff. These rooms have a great kitchen for extended stays, comfortable furnishings, and there is not a great deal of noise to hear from other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FindMeABeachNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
809 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing