We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in a two bed / two bath suite.

The check in was quick and easy, and very friendly and helpful.

The room was as it stated - with a nice living area to help us relax.

One small problem - after leaving the reception area there were very few signs, so it wasn't obvious where the alternative entrance were - sounds silly, but it's an easy thing to fix.

There were some nice restaurants within walking distance.

We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    112
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
155
57
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The lobby and room were very well appointed. I was impressed with the size of the room and the quality of the linens. Beds were very comfortable. We had a corner 2 queen room and it was quiet and close to the elevator. Our stay was only overnight, but I could easily have stayed for a week. The only disappointment was the breakfast service Sunday morning. Multiple main dishes (eggs, hashbrowns, milk and fruit) were all empty at 9:00 am (breakfast was available until 10 am) and were not replenished for a tad under 30 minutes. The location was wonderful for our purposes - in a quiet area away from the freeway and near businesses and our family. I would definitely book here again, making sure to get to breakfast before they run out of anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Came in late from Fairfield, no problems. Excellent front desk staff. Will go back in september with the family. Nice and safe place to stay. My kids enjoyed the breakfast. Very close to our point of interests. Great!

Room Tip: No noise from the neighboring suites. Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uzoma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I highly recommend this property. This is my third stay here and I leave impressed each time by the cleanliness, size, and comfort of the rooms, as well as the helpful staff. These rooms have a great kitchen for extended stays, comfortable furnishings, and there is not a great deal of noise to hear from other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FindMeABeachNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The clerk at check in was very pleasant. Everyone seems to be happy working at this hotel. The clerk at check in was very pleasant. Everyone seems to be happy working at this hotel. The clerk at check in was very pleasant. Everyone seems to be happy working at this hotel.The clerk at check in was very pleasant. Everyone seems to be happy working at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Other than the lack of a receipt being provided at checkout, this place is great! Suites have the layout of an upscale apartment; great, hot breakfast; decent dinner [bit too carby, and a flavorless soup, but otherwise workable); Pleasant, new facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the HS in Bakersfield, and we were very impressed with the property. I have a family of four, and we needed separate living areas as our girls go to bed a little earlier than we do. The suite came with a kitchenette which really came in handy. The overall property is close to the things we enjoy, and the rooms are updated, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family or friends, and when we return to Bako we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morganpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
5.0 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing