We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel stay.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Enjoyed my time here, love the room designs and that you have 2 TVs. They have free breakfast and Dinner with drinks. Rooms are clean and comfy... and location is great(near shopping center)! Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    142
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
190
83
27
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to northern California. Fantastic hotel for the price. Staff was friendly, complimentary Wifi & breakfast a plus as well. The suite was very nice, full kitchen, & a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I don't think they could improve on this property. Actually there was one thing....I would get lost in the corridors every time, which was very amusing, but maybe that's me? Clean, organized rooms with little kitchenettes. Free breakfast which was yummy. Staff are all friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stay at Homewood Suites routinely as I travel for business. The hotel is inviting and the staff is courteous, attentive and you really feel welcome and at home!! I highly recommend it for business travel and for a quick get-away!! Dr. S Young

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Appears to be a fairly new hotel - was clean and quiet. Complementary breakfast was typical Homewood Suites, not a culinary delight but you can fuel up on it. We arrived late and left early the next morning as Bakersfield was merely an overnight stopping point for our family of 4. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crash_t51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice, newer property that is clean and what you would expect from Homewood Suites. We were in a king room that fit my large family fine. The breakfast was good and the staff nice and helpful. They were kind enough to give us a late checkout. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night to attend event in nearby Taft. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Our family had three rooms total and everything was great. Only complaint: Internet connection is really slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
808 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing