We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Appears to be a fairly new hotel - was clean and quiet. Complementary breakfast was typical Homewood Suites, not a culinary delight but you can fuel up on it. We arrived late and left early the next morning as Bakersfield was merely an overnight stopping point for our family of 4. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crash_t51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    142
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
191
83
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice, newer property that is clean and what you would expect from Homewood Suites. We were in a king room that fit my large family fine. The breakfast was good and the staff nice and helpful. They were kind enough to give us a late checkout. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night to attend event in nearby Taft. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Our family had three rooms total and everything was great. Only complaint: Internet connection is really slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel mistakenly booked me into a smoking room and stated my profile preference listed a smoking room. When they checked with Hilton and was told I did not list smoking as a preference, the hotel could not put me in a non-smoking room as they were also oversold. The desk clerk told me this happens all the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night and checked in late. The front desk was very nice and gave us our special requested room type. The room was quiet and we got good sleep. We swam in the pool by ourselves and enjoyed it, although we did not enjoy the smoking people sitting around the pool. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've stayed at this Homewood a number of times and I have consistently had a very good lodging experience. The rooms are nice and up-to-date and clean with no wear and tear or cleanliness issues. You get what you expect from the brand. I have had a nice quiet stay each time, been greeted professionally and promptly by the front desk, and taken advantage of the breakfasts and evening light dinner fare. It is a good location with plenty of secure parking and near shopping. All in all I consider this location a winner and I seek it out as my first choice every time when I am in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Homewood Suites in Bakersfield has the best location in the city. It is in a nice, picturesque neighborhood, in walking distance of shops, eateries and a movie theater. It's good for after hours, when you want to relax in a quiet environment away from the concrete jungle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
811 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing