We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservation Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reservation Issues”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel mistakenly booked me into a smoking room and stated my profile preference listed a smoking room. When they checked with Hilton and was told I did not list smoking as a preference, the hotel could not put me in a non-smoking room as they were also oversold. The desk clerk told me this happens all the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    136
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
78
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night and checked in late. The front desk was very nice and gave us our special requested room type. The room was quiet and we got good sleep. We swam in the pool by ourselves and enjoyed it, although we did not enjoy the smoking people sitting around the pool. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've stayed at this Homewood a number of times and I have consistently had a very good lodging experience. The rooms are nice and up-to-date and clean with no wear and tear or cleanliness issues. You get what you expect from the brand. I have had a nice quiet stay each time, been greeted professionally and promptly by the front desk, and taken advantage of the breakfasts and evening light dinner fare. It is a good location with plenty of secure parking and near shopping. All in all I consider this location a winner and I seek it out as my first choice every time when I am in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Homewood Suites in Bakersfield has the best location in the city. It is in a nice, picturesque neighborhood, in walking distance of shops, eateries and a movie theater. It's good for after hours, when you want to relax in a quiet environment away from the concrete jungle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Even with a pool, basketball court, and other family activities we had no children running the halls or playing in the food area. Very peaceful stay. Close to the Basque picnic, my cousin's home, the Mall, and Noriega's! Looking forward to staying there next year for NABO.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

There is no better value for the dollar than this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast and evening reception food offerings much better than the majority of the hotels in which I have stayed. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have a two year old and when on business in Bakersfield, I sometimes have to bring him. This hotel has everything to make our stay enjoyable. It's roomy enough for him to play. The kitchenette makes it SO easy to store his favorite perishable snacks and meals. The location is great too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank teamspears2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing