We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just follow through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When the coffee maker did not work I brushed it off, was told that it would be fixed by the morning. I guess the guy forgot, when I arrived to my room later that evening (after 8 pm) not only did my coffeemaker still not work but i couldn't shower due to the scorching hot water! We have all taken a cold shower, I would have since I had such a long day, unfortunately my two sons and I had to sit though tinkering and clanking and constant walk throughs while trying to enjoy our late dinner (we attended a basket ball tournament). The point is I can understand the glich with the hot water, but the total disregard of not fixing the issue with the coffee maker compiled my anger!

Room Tip: When I visit Bakersfield HWS is my choice, this is the first time I had issues with my stay, from no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marqurell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 550 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast alone should be enough for anyone to stay here. If you want to go somewhere cheap there are a lot of places to go, but, if you want the best this is the only way to go.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After driving for some time the Homewood Suites was perfect. Easy to find. A clean facility with friendly hosts. This hotel is convient to food, shopping and entertainment close by. Staff can answer any questions with a friendly smile.

Room Tip: Good parking easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago-supporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked this hotel because the phone staff said the pool was open all year around and it was warm. We paid the extra amount for the pool. The pool was open, but was ice cold and not usable. When we talked to the front desk, they were rude and offered no explanation.

Also, there were groups of teenagers hanging around the parking lot until 3am. They were noisy and I didn't feel comfortable with our car parked near by.

The rooms were clean though... so that was a big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. It was very comfortable, clean, good location and great price!. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the lobby was warm and inviting with the beautiful fireplace. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay with resonable prices. Newer hotel in Bakersfield with beautiful rooms. Did I say they are very comfortable too? Service is second to none and they love humor. Swimming pool, spa and workout room are the best! Will I go back? I sure damn will! I love it there.

Room Tip: Any room there is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was great and in a quiet location which was close to "The Marketplace" with restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater. My room was clean, breakfast and light dinner options were acceptable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
855 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing