We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Was very happy to stay at this Hilton. The staff was accommodating and the rooms were clean. The pool could have been cleaned a little better, but everything else was good. Nice breakfast and good location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 544 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites on several occasions. The staff is always friendly, and the room is tastefully furnished and very quiet. Breakfast has a variety of items sure to please anyone. The property is in a nice area close to shopping and dining establishments.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aritha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great staff, high quality food/bev and nice quiet location. Close to 'The Marketplace' which has all the necessities for any travel. Best in the Homewood family (that I've experienced). If you enjoy a beer/wine after work, it's provided and management of the hotel serves/visits with clients.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've stayed here a lot since we have family in the area. This is a five star Homewood Suites. Breakfast is always a treat, everyone loves it. There is even plenty for a dieter too (oatmeal, nutrigrain bars, yogurt and more). This Homewood in particular has oatmeal made versus other Homewood Suites Ive stayed at that have oatmeal in packets but you have to makeit yourself. There are plenty of options and of course the crowd favorite, make-it-yourself belgian waffles with all the toppings... strawberries and whipped cream.

Room was as always clean and well equipped. I enjoy picking the room location at eCheck-in. The front desk check in clerk is the same and she is always pleasant, friendly and a definiet asset to the hotel. Checkout as in all Homewood Suites was easy and hassle free. Another 5 star stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor, away from elevator, but I rarely have a problem even if close to door or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for just 1 night on our way back to east coast from San Fran. This was a very very clean property. Rooms were neat; kitchen was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was plentiful with a wide selection. Check in check out fast and easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on first floor. Easy in/out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The best part of this hotel was the food service. Breakfast and dinner were exceptional. The menu , preparation and presentation of the meals were worthy of a fine restaurant. Wine and beer were served also. Staff was helpful as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our room was updated, clean and quiet. The neighborhood was great for our morning jog with the University nearby. This is a quiet area but has an upscale shopping center nearby. The breakfast was amazing. Choices for all tastes and diets. There were hot meals for eating in their nice dining area, and they also have to-go containers if you are in a hurry. I'm picky and I would recommend this place as an oasis in Bakersfield.

Room Tip: Our suite had a nice kitchen, would be a convenience if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
852 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
573 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $112 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing