We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surroundings - Dinner was good”

Uricchio's Trattoria
Ranked #5 of 826 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Harleysville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Surroundings - Dinner was good”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I've been eating Italian food all of my life. I don't know the variety and availability of Italian food in this area. Back home - this would be good food. Perhaps it is remarkable food here?

If you're in the mood for Italian - worth a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewTraveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    79
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I so wanted to like this place..but”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

On a recent Tuesday I decided to try this place after hearing rave reviews. The hostess couldn't have been more charming . The place was packed but I was seated immediately. The waitress I had was a gem and worked the room like a real pro she obviously was. Started with a Caprese Salad. I was assured the tomatoes were looking real good even out of season. They were flavorless and had been chilled. The mozzarella was ok though. Entree was Veal Saltimbocca. This was the weirdest version ever. Tasted more like a chili relleno..the sauce that is and with an eggy batter to boot. The sauce also tasted out of a can and congealed on the plate. No taste of prosciutto whatsoever. The accompanying green beans were horrendous. Mostly tasted of raw garlic and beans had sat around too long. Potatoes same thing...like steam table quality. The martini was great as was the bread. Too bad...maybe they are using too much pre-prepared products. Will try again but just the pastas...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hayii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Simple the Best Cal Italian - certainly in Bako”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent food, service. This is THE place in bako for Italian. No need to look any further. Clare, the owner and Host really makes this place click. Hoping someday they will have a Draft IPA to top it all off with.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kennybeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and classy”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Love the crab cakes they are my favorite and really enjoy the night time atmospher. The people working there are always polite and make you feel at home.

Helpful?
Thank LISA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Took my wife there for her birthday and the food and service was great. They even gave her a piece of cheesecake with a candle in it. We had a great time. Calamari was awesome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adampuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uricchio's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Uricchio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing