We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakersfield RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bakersfield RV Resort
Save
You added Bakersfield RV Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped there on our way to San Fran and then on way back through. Consistently excellent. Very clean, friendly and safe. Resturant is also quite good and fun. We highly recommend this place... we tend to be pretty picky. Top notch. Fun place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night. Very clean and secure. Small but very clean pool. Outstanding restaurant with live music on site. Less feral kids in the pool than your usual RV park. Would stay again for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fourofus04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Large, clean and quiet RV resort with large level gravel pads avd a cement patio. Really good service and excellent restaurant on premises. Nice pool and grassy areas at each shaded site. Definitely be back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

That was our second experience in a rv campground. Really ok for one night. Very clean and front desk very professional. Even a guy who takes you to your emplacement. No grill though but like I say I presume this is more a transiting area so don't really need one. Quite near to each other but ver easy access on the pull through site. Small swimming pool but it looks descent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolofinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Just off freeway. It makes it easy to get to, with a camping world just across the street from it. What a nice clean resort with trees. Has a nice pool, spa, and Restrauant on site. Friendly staff who takes great care of you from the time you arrive. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Pulled in after dark and was given a warm welcome and a coupon for chips/ salsa at the bar. As it wss happy hour we had a few drinks and met some colorful locals before hooking up. Great rv park, clean, nicely laid out and wifi!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mystic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We love to come here and stay. Staff friendly and restaurant super good. Makes it easy for us to see our grand kids. It is not always the quietist spot but it is worth it. It is very well taken care of and everything is clean and the other thing they need is more sticky stuff in the showers a little slippery.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#33 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#15 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.7 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#4 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakersfield RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield RV Resort

Property: Bakersfield RV Resort
Address: 5025 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313-3128
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bakersfield RV Resort is rated by Good Sam as a top 100 RV park in the nation and rated as a Top Snow Birds Destination in the US. The resort offers a large swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and putting green. Other amenities include, laundry mat, internet cafe, cable TV, general store, and coach side delivery from our restaurant, The Crest Bar & Grill offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The resort recently updated their Wi-Fi which is a state of the art system. Call Renae, our message therapist, and schedule a massage during your visit. Don't forget your fresh cookies at check-in. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing