We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
$99
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
294
191
83
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
191
83
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolroom was cleanother hotelsnice hotelblack angusbusiness travelbusiness centerexcellent stayhungry hunterconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againan overnight staystayed here for one nightlong drivegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 623 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stay here every time I go to Bakersfield which is once a month. The staff are great. Rochelle in particular has been great to work with. The rooms are fresh and clean. The only comment I would make is that the hall carpets are showing wear and should be changed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks for the great review, Neil and for staying with us every month!
We look forward to having our renovations in early 2015 including the carpets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. As a couple when we have traveled to St. George, Utah and back, we have stayed several times at this hotel. It is convenient to get to from freeway. Staff very friendly and helpful both in check-in, check-out and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the great review, James! Glad to see ya back again in Bakersfield. Looking forward to the next time you're passing by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Perfectly good sport over between Vegas and San Fran. It was clean and neat. Breakfast was adequate, parking was close.

It is clear that things are dated and the double rooms are only of the size that can support two double beds rather than two queens. The walls are also pretty thin meaning that two hard to contain boys disturb other guest which we are also really conscious of. We had security apologise to us at 8am and ask us to keep things down but also that they were sorry, they couldn't really hear them but a complaint had been made.

With the 5th hotel in 3 weeks, this was the first time and similar noise levels so either the walls were paper thin or people next to us were the lightest and late sleepers, we felt awful.

Breakfast was nothing special and a self service room that was very crowded but adequate. Overall, it was all ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the review, Cylie!
We just reached our 10 year mark, and we look forward to a complete renovation in 2015! New everything and thicker walls too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here on our way from vegas to San Fransico. It was a lovely stop over with great clean rooms and fantastic value breakfast ( you pay a dollar per item so it cost $3 for cereal,toast and fruit with tea). Would highly recommend!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the great review, Joanne! We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I had a really great time. the hotel was clean and refreezing and the staff were very nice. the room was large and had plenty or room to move around. I would visit this hotel again. I think it's silly that i have to write 200 characters to this posting. I was just trying to help out share my experience, not do an essay in english class

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Christy,
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yeah, we agree that sometimes 200 characters is more than you need to write for a review when all you wanna say is "This place is awesome!!"
We hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews