We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
296
194
85
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
194
85
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolroom was cleanother hotelsnice hotelblack angusconvenient locationbusiness centerexcellent stayhungry hunterwould definitely stay here againbusiness triplong drivefree breakfastroad tripwaffleshgi
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 631 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was an excellent place and location for the price we paid. The accommodations were excellent and the hotel was CLEAN and well kept. The wife had some work she had to do and was able to utilize their Business Center and they even provided FREE printing. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely return. This is a great deal for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terrance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice place to stay and the dinner was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very helpful and the romms were very clean. I would recommend the resturant as a place to get an excellent meal as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If we are ever in Bakersfield again, we will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room and the bathroom were clean and well maintained. The lobby was welcoming, the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast good. A very positive experience considering we were there for a funeral.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank felinesStockton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable chair with ottoman. Within walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness. Costco (with gas) directly across Rosedale Hwy. Air conditioning is thermostat controlled but is a wall unit that blows right on the chair at the desk while trying to work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenda L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was perfect. All staff were friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. We had a corner room which was spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was good. Breakfast isn't free, but very good, we had the special of the day which was delicious. Most of all the hotel is very quiet. The location of the hotel for us was perfect as we were attending the Famoso Raceway. It isn't the cheapest hotel in the area, but in comparison, it is worth it. The cookies in reception are delicious and a very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews