We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel. If you are planning on staying in Bakersfield than this hotel is the perfect place. Clean rooms and very helpful nice employees. The breakfast was home made, tasty and fast service. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    173
    77
    32
    16
See reviews for
169
131
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was an excellent place and location for the price we paid. The accommodations were excellent and the hotel was CLEAN and well kept. The wife had some work she had to do and was able to utilize their Business Center and they even provided FREE printing. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely return. This is a great deal for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terrance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice place to stay and the dinner was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very helpful and the romms were very clean. I would recommend the resturant as a place to get an excellent meal as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If we are ever in Bakersfield again, we will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room and the bathroom were clean and well maintained. The lobby was welcoming, the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast good. A very positive experience considering we were there for a funeral.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank felinesStockton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable chair with ottoman. Within walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness. Costco (with gas) directly across Rosedale Hwy. Air conditioning is thermostat controlled but is a wall unit that blows right on the chair at the desk while trying to work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was perfect. All staff were friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. We had a corner room which was spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was good. Breakfast isn't free, but very good, we had the special of the day which was delicious. Most of all the hotel is very quiet. The location of the hotel for us was perfect as we were attending the Famoso Raceway. It isn't the cheapest hotel in the area, but in comparison, it is worth it. The cookies in reception are delicious and a very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank london266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice place for a quick business stop - Next door to the Marriott for less money. Bed was clean and comfortable. Cookies at the front desk like always :) Had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi which i did not get a chance to use but will next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jtmandelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay. Yes, our cookies are fantastic! Always nice to come 'home' to a warm cookie. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing