We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
296
194
85
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
194
85
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolroom was cleanother hotelsnice hotelblack angusconvenient locationbusiness centerexcellent stayhungry hunterwould definitely stay here againbusiness triplong drivefree breakfastroad tripwaffleshgi
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 631 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable chair with ottoman. Within walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness. Costco (with gas) directly across Rosedale Hwy. Air conditioning is thermostat controlled but is a wall unit that blows right on the chair at the desk while trying to work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenda L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was perfect. All staff were friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. We had a corner room which was spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was good. Breakfast isn't free, but very good, we had the special of the day which was delicious. Most of all the hotel is very quiet. The location of the hotel for us was perfect as we were attending the Famoso Raceway. It isn't the cheapest hotel in the area, but in comparison, it is worth it. The cookies in reception are delicious and a very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice place for a quick business stop - Next door to the Marriott for less money. Bed was clean and comfortable. Cookies at the front desk like always :) Had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi which i did not get a chance to use but will next time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank jtmandelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay. Yes, our cookies are fantastic! Always nice to come 'home' to a warm cookie. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Accommodations were perfect for our family. We booked 3 rooms and were treated wonderfully. Everything was perfect. The staff was attentive to our needs, even oiled a squeaky door! Breakfast was good and prepared quickly. We will stay at Hilton Garden Inn on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Next time I would stay at a place that has a free breakfast. There are several in the area that do and at a cheaper price. If that don't matter to you, then this is a good choice. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. We would love to offer complimentary breakfast to all our guests but it's a corporate standard that we have to abide by, but it is definitely worth it! Our breakfast burrito's with our homemade salsa are amazing and will keep you full!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews