We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“4th of July vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
“4th of July vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was able to book a room 2 days before arriving on hotels.com and received a great rate! Nice hotel, not a very pretty area, but it was fine for the one night. Being a holiday, dinner was not available but it was a holiday and we were'nt eating in anyway! Pillows were a little soft but the bed was very comfortable! Slept like a baby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    153
    71
    30
    15
See reviews for
144
113
27
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We found ourselves having to stay in Bakersfield, California, and figured our selection would be marginal at best. We were very surprised and delighted to discover the Hilton Garden. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. The breakfast, though not included in the price, was very good. If you find yourself stopping over in Bakersfield, I would certainly recommend your staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay was very good overall. We had a minor problem with our air conditioning system which was resolved right away by a friendly and professional staff. The pool was well maintained. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The price is good, and the accommodations decent. The front desk staff could be more cordial and helpful, but they are efficient and prompt. The Hilton Garden Inn at Pismo Beach is friendly, the front desk staff is helpful, and the amenities are great. When you compare the two, the Hilton Garden Inn at Bakersfield comes up short.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room shouldn't have been in operation due to the odor. Significant slapping sound in the morning hours that appeared to be from laundry facilities. Computer down at check in and inoperable internet upn arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Blaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a normal Hilton Garden Inn. Good, Reliable, Consistent. But the people at this HGI are exceptional. Especially the people in the evening dining room. Good place to stay - i will stay there again. The only reason i rated the location average is that there is so little around. Nothing interesting that i found within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I enjoy the Hilton Family of hotels everywhere I travel. Hilton is always my first choice! The lobby is clean and fresh with plenty of open space and seating. I am greeted with a smile and painfree check in process. The ammenities are excellent from the fitness center and pool, to the bar and food service. Most of all, the hotel rooms are 21st Century updated, comfortable, clean and fresh. The hotel is situated near several large restaurant chains making it difficult to pick a place to dine. I make all my reservations on line and I have not had a problem getting a room at the last minute (same day).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#10 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing