We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was exceptionally pleased with the quietness of the room. The staff were very accommodating. The facility was very clean. Convenient location for access to the Bakersfield airport and Bakesfield country Club.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theodore Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight as i was passing through - LOVED this hotel... Ideally located, the Breakfast was amazing and the staff was even better - everyone greeted me with a genuine warm smile and made me feel as though they truly appreciated my staying with them. I will certainly stay here is i am ever in the area again and of course highly recommend this hotel to all who are staying in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. Walking distance to many restaurants, freeway 99 entrance, and Buck Owens highway. The pool is clean and inside, wish it were outside. High quality equipment in the workout room. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall a good experience. Enjoyed the interaction with hotel staff more than usual. Room was what was expected. Fairly new interiors, 24/7 phone answering by the front desk. Only thing that I was hoping more from was the fitness center. It has decent cardio, but the machines could be better and there were no free weights or combo machines to workout on... I will definitely stay here again when I am town again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Supposedly they have a full restaurant and lounge, I got there and found only thing for dinner is spaghetti and maybe a drink at a couple of kitchen-type tables in the lobby. I went elsewhere. Got home 5 weeks later and discovered they had called at home 6 hours and 1000+ miles before my reservation to "talk to me" about it. This is the second "Garden Inn" that says: "Beverages are served in the cozy Pavilion Lounge and our full bar." Even looking at the photos does not look like what I found in Bakersfield. At least the Doubletree has a real restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kittravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very clean hotel and was a good value...especially if you need a more 'home base' type of place.LOVE the suite feel! my fridge was defrosting and the microwave was dirty...but one call made it right within the hour! conveniently located off the freeway and close to many eating options (RIGHT behind John's Incredible Pizza...if that is your thing!).

Room Tip: we asked for a south facing room so we could keep watch on our vehicle...very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Sondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was put second stay here. We love the atmosphere and the rooms are just the right size with just and the beds are so very comfortable. The price point is perfect. If you care looking for some where to spend the night and go out and about on the town during the say this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamahagirl1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
2.2 mi away
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing