We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was put second stay here. We love the atmosphere and the rooms are just the right size with just and the beds are so very comfortable. The price point is perfect. If you care looking for some where to spend the night and go out and about on the town during the say this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamahagirl1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    170
    77
    32
    16
See reviews for
166
130
33
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room looked clean and tidy. The staff at the check-in counter was friendly. It was also nice to find Neutrogena soup and shampoo with conditioner of good quality (Holiday Inn also uses this brand). The shower was hot, bed was comfy. Everything was so fine until the next day I tried to use the coffee maker and found a lot of brown stains in the container for holding the coffee bag. I felt so disappointed -- this small thing tells a lot about how the staff do the cleansing of the room. Get a brush and scrub the stain! The residuals or stains feed germs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry for the coffee maker incident. I am disappointed in my housekeeping management staff for missing such a large detail. I have forwarded your review so that we can use it as a learning tool. I look forward to servicing your trip again soon and impressing you with our cleanliness and service.

Sincerely,
Pamela J Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

A hotel is all about being managed and run well, and this one is absolutely run the way it should be. Everything is they way the Hilton chain must want it to be. The only thing wrong is the fact that the top floor has a smoke order, which is likely the responsibility of selfish, lazy guests. All else is perfect. Comfy beds, decent TV, coffee service with more than de-cafe, Yata, Yata, Yata, it's all good. Much appreciation to the Housekeeping staff, who actually uses clean coffee mugs, not wiped down ones, and the front desk, who try their very best to make everything work well for you.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Illhaveanotherplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am very proud of my staff and glad to hear when they have exceeded our guest expectations.

I will be sharing your review. We all need a pat on the back...OFTEN!

Sincerely,

Pamela J Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We got all the reviews on trip advisor, yelp and "others" to make sure it wasn't a dump. For the money, we figured it was close to the famosa raceway, and close to the freeway, "Maybe a little too close" could hear the freeway unfortunately ask for room facing the west. Upon arrival, we unpacked from our long trip from OC, in traffic on a Friday and cold weather conditions on the grapevine, we arrived there at like 9:00 and just exhausted. We then proceeded to get ready for watching TV, I grabbed the nice chair with ottoman, needed 2 of these, or at least a sofa or love seat. With 2 people only 1 chair is a little under furnished. My girlfriend was disappointed there was only 1 chair, so she so she started to lay down on the bed, to feel this HUGE crater in the bed. It was super soft and I explained that was the main reason for this hotel is their "guaranteed good night sleep and their new select firmness beds". Unfortunately hers did not adjust. We were offered the 3rd floor room, but heck, she figured she could just put some extra pillows in the "crater" and would be ok. WRONG, she woke up stiff as a board, did not sleep all night and was needless to say tired all day at the races. We did move the next morning and the bed was fantastic to say the least. The staff did comp our breakfast which is part self serve and part cooked to order, and with waffles, pancakes, eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, WONDERFUL coffee, and juices, just a huge feast for the inconvenience. The room is decent sized, would guess 300 sq ft, does have a nice mini frig, microwave, and coffee maker. It also has a mp 3 hookup with the 2.5 mm cord already in the unit, don't need your own. TV is a little small, guessing 32", but no DVD players or even pay channels like HBO. Half of the TV seemed to be in Spanish. Very close to the local restaurants, and shopping. Upon return back to my home in OC, I called the GM Pamela Bonner, and she apologized about the bed and offered a "money back" for the one night. Apparently Hilton guarantees your night sleep, and while I did ask for a receipt of the credit, though one has not been sent yet, I believe it will come, as this is their policy.

Room Tip: Room facing the west would be quieter. Make sure upon arrival before unpacking lay down on both side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here to attend an event at the Rabobank Arena. Our room was a king bed with the room itself being large. They give you a desk, lounging chair, and small hutch with the mini-frig, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom is a good size with decent water pressure (but our friends in another room said their's wasn't good) and a hair dryer. The hotel seems proud of their adjustable beds. They could be a good selling point if they actually worked. Our bed had a visible large indentation on one side. No matter how the setting was changed, the hole would not go away. If they are going to have these beds, they need to inspect & change them more often. The stay that we had wasn't awful, but you just expect a little more out of a Hilton. The thermostat had a flashing error displaying, but the front desk said it was nothing. I still wonder if that is why every night the heater blasted noise like a blow dryer running & running. It was very annoying. The hotel has easy parking. There is an indoor pool & small gym that we didn't try. We did try the breakfast buffet, which was ok but overpriced. The restaurant staff was very nice as we had a large party that sat and talked for hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This property was very nice, clean and staff was helpful.

The breakfast was a small buffet and a cooked to order main entree. GREAT breakfast! The hotel serving staff was very pleasant and attentive.

Just off the freeway and nearby to local restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stopped by on the way to LA. Nice hotel, quiet, clean and a good price. Don't get a headache though, we paid $3.50 for two advil pills! The headache was caused by the smells in the room. One is the strong smell of carpet fresh and the other was the strong smell of bleach on the sheets. My husband wound up sleeping in the chair next to the open window, in winter, so he could get fresh air. If scents don't bother you then it is a very nice hotel for the price. We also had filet Mignon at Black Angus next door and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing