We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet n Comfy in Bakersfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quiet n Comfy in Bakersfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good Hotel. Clean, and quiet, good shower, very comfortable bed. My wife and were returning home from Phoenix, and didn’t know where to stay. We used Trip Advisor, and once again the reviews were right on. Since we’ve been using Trip Advisor, we’ve managed to avoid those crummy showers, springs sticking out of the bed hotels.

For breakfast we drove over to highway 5 and ate at the Willow Ranch Restaurant in Buttonwillow.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    146
    63
    27
    14
See reviews for
137
104
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a great choice on hotel circle in Bakersfield. I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area and by far this one is my favorite. It is very clean and quiet for the most part. I have yet to see flaw or have a bad experience at this location. It is close to some of the restaurants in the area within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedBuggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Whenever possible I stay here. It is close to the freeway, clean and comfortable and is close to many restaurants and stores. The employees have always been courteous and the rooms very neat and clean. Just a nice place to relax.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our last stop before heading home after a weeks journey. The bed was very comfortable. Large room with fridge and microwave and free internet. Nice fitness center with tv's on the equipment (bring your headset). Too bad jacuzzi wasn't working. The location is great, close to freeway access, restaurants AND Costco (for gas).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Another nice Hilton Garden Inn hotel. Nice lobby and the room was nice and clean. Enjoyed my stay. However, staff at the front desk were a little difficult to communicate with...could have been a little more social as well. They kept the communication with me very limited. Seemed stiff. Would have been nice if they told me about the happy hour. Would have enjoyed that after my long drive. Price was a little higher than I like to pay in Bakersfield but it's average for that area....thus the average rating.

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank general5star1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Sincerely,
Pamela Bonner and all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I reserved this room just looking for something with a decent price. I was plesantley surprised when I checked in. I paid $80 for a Saturday night which is a good price. We pulled up and immediatley noticed how clean and well kept the hotel was. Our room was a King size non smoking. Large room with nice granite counter tops, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room felt much more expensive than it actually was. At check in the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definatley stay here again when in town!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yamahagirl1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel has fabulous clean and fresh rooms, quiet and comfortable after a long day of travel.
Staff was very kind and helpful, close to a really good restaurants and a easy access to the freeway. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TChristensen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing