We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love staying at Days Inn but this was awful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    138
    176
    124
    136
See reviews for
227
185
53
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is well situated close to the freeway for easy access. It has excellent parking space for large vehicles and is well suited for those who have a large truck or an RV. The staff are friendly and the rooms are average for the chain. The room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us your thoughts on your stay at the Days Inn. We appreciate the review & also your opinion of Service & Value. Thank you for staying with us. We look hope to be your choice again when traveling through Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very helpfull staff. And nice breakfast room no doubt. The front desk clerk kimberly was very helpful and nice person. Nice rooms facing the pool with freshvand clean water. of course am going back and this time planing staying 3days. I will be back for the pool I hope u guys would have free pizza at nigth

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddypoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for such an awesome review & recognizing our values. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again & thank you for being a valued guest here at the Days Inn in Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was a fine place to stay. All was clean and comfortable. Staff was very knowledgable, helpful and familiar with the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are very pleased to hear how satisfied you are with Days Inn. Our staff strives everyday to make sure each guest stays with comfort & leaves satisfied. We thank you so much for your great review & hope to be your choice again when traveling through Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked a PET friendly room according to your website. Was travel delayed with Delta airlines and arrived a day late. Called hotel to multiple times to update them on my arrival. Got to hotel and then it was disclosed that there would be a $25 per pet charge added to my bill that was not disclosed on the website when I booked the hotel. Then informed that they don't want cats. Now I have no problem with that being the hotels policy, BUT, they knew I was coming, knew I had cats, and this should have been disclosed to me before I got to hotel. Also appreciated them charging for 3 nights even though I had to find another hotel room. I ended up at La Quinta. Superior hotel compared to Days Inn and went above and beyond to accommodate my cats and I. Really a shame because the cats in question were two 12 week old kittens going to LA to be trained as service animals to alert deaf people about about smoke alarms, alarm clock, phone, and door bells. What a gift for a deaf person to allow them to live safely and independently. As a Wyndham reward member you blew it. I spend about 100 nights a year in hotels. This trip would have been 18 nights off and on over the next month. Joined La Quinta's rewards where they seem to value me as a guest and welcomed the kittens with open arms. Goodbye Wyndham.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 8t8keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 63 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 63 in Bakersfield
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#41 of 63 in Bakersfield
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Property: Days Inn Bakersfield
Address: 818 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing