We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ugh!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    100
    125
    92
    82
See reviews for
149
128
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I liked the motel and the service and accommodations were fine, but right outside our room we had a party going out every night with triple the proper room occupants, complete with tables and chairs blocking the sidewalk. I had to call security who took care of it, but it made me very uncomfortable. I am hesitate to stay there again although I had stayed there before without any problems. So sorry to say, this time was not a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have a huge group that stays at Days Inn during our BMX national in Bakersfield and I was kinda worried about what I read online in regards to this hotel. The manager (his name is MOe) assured me that the hotel is going through a major overhauling and it's under a new management. So to my surprise this hotel was clean with soft pillows and smart set up of how they did with the rooms..each has doors that lead to the swimming pool area..some rooms have direct access to the pool..kinda resort type thing..love it! the pool is clean although I don't blame them on Sunday(there was a wind storm out of nowhere).

Overall, this hotel should be given 3 star rating. I'm cheap but this hotel surprises me of how clean and good the staff were and the managers. Breakfast was great for the money you pay for this hotel.

Room Tip: choose the one nearby to the pool or hallway next to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couponing4bmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We know that comfort is very important while traveling, & reviews are a big help while deciding a destination hotel. A special thanks goes to you for going the extra mile of speaking with us & giving us a chance. We are pleased you left Days Inn with satisfactory. Your review is much appreciated; also a thank you for great ratings on Value & Location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

if your checking into the days inn in bakersfield ca, you might be lucky enough to be checked in
by one of the best front desk clerks ive ever met....her name is ARACELI. she displays professionalism with a leadership attitude..willing to do what ever it takes to make you feel welcomed...ive been there many times and its always the same expierience when shes able to check me inn...a person like her is what keeps bringing me back...thanks Araceli, for always making our stay, a pleasent one....markoz b

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucifer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated. I'd like to thank you for such high scores & kind words of our staff. Reviews like yours give us a little pat on the back & also makes the entire staff feel more appreciated by guests. We are very pleased to hear your experience with us is always a plus! We look forward to having you with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#28 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#37 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#9 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Property: Days Inn Bakersfield
Address: 818 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing