We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great desk clerk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
BAKERSFIELD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great desk clerk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

if your checking into the days inn in bakersfield ca, you might be lucky enough to be checked in
by one of the best front desk clerks ive ever met....her name is ARACELI. she displays professionalism with a leadership attitude..willing to do what ever it takes to make you feel welcomed...ive been there many times and its always the same expierience when shes able to check me inn...a person like her is what keeps bringing me back...thanks Araceli, for always making our stay, a pleasent one....markoz b

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucifer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated. I'd like to thank you for such high scores & kind words of our staff. Reviews like yours give us a little pat on the back & also makes the entire staff feel more appreciated by guests. We are very pleased to hear your experience with us is always a plus! We look forward to having you with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    100
    125
    91
    82
See reviews for
148
128
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The most important things were covered, clean and cool, as it was hot that day while travelling. the only thing was no morning coffee, untill breakfast, my hubby had to go get it for me, usually I'm a two cup person and no breakfast before 10 a.m.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family went to Yosemite. We stopped in Bakersfield to sleep before reaching to our destination. The price was great! the section of the hotel we stayed looked like we were in an apartment complex. The gates didn't work so people from the bar next door were walking in an making trouble noise. The security guard did as much as he could. The rooms were non-smoking but clearly smelled like smoke. The gentleman at the front desk was awesome. He probably made the stay better with his personality. I probably would still recommend to stay but stay away from the 290's section.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I would first like to thank you for your reviews in Service & Location. Our staff strives for great customer service & it's much appreciated when it is recognized. I greatly apologize for the noise & any other mishaps you may have had during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us while passing through Bakersfield & being a Valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breda the netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night to go to sequoia nat park. Room was very confortable, braekfast in the morning very good with waffels and all other nice food. The surroundings were verry quiet. no hard noises

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn while traveling through Bakersfield. Your appreciation goes a long way for us; thank you for recognizing our Values.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#28 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#39 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#9 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Property: Days Inn Bakersfield
Address: 818 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing