We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor sound proofreading” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    103
    132
    93
    88
See reviews for
152
135
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

bathroom was dirty with mold on wall next to bathtub/shower. rust staines in bathtub. the bathroom needs more attention in cleaning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
First, thank you for recognizing our value in Service & Location. I apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom you may have had during your stay, and would like to assure you that we are currently renovating some rooms (bathrooms at most) and would like another chance to show you a better stay, if ever you travel to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean comfy room, good price, good location. We were very happy except for one thing.Throughout the first night's stay and again a couple of times on the second night there was a shrill alarm that went off somewhere near our room within the hotel. The first time, we thought it might be a fire alarm but there was no sign of any activity. When it kept going off later on, I suspected it might be a smoke alarm in an adjoining room activated by someone attempting to smoke in a non-smoking room. Whatever the reason, it did cause us to lose sleep, and no explanation was offered at the front desk. Despite this, we did enjoy our stay and would stay again. Thought it was worth mentioning though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for such great score reviews on your stay. We greatly apologize to you for the alarm inconvenience; there was a mishap with the alarm system that our maintenance team was trying to work with during that time of being. On a positive note, this problem has been fixed; and we apologize for giving no explanation about what was going on. Thank you for choosing us, and being such a valued guest at the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I checked in after reserving a handycapped room with two beds, only to find out the room had only one bed. I went to the desk to change this and was informeded there were no more rooms with two beds. I will NEVER book with this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Great apologies go to you for such an experience you had at the Days Inn. If possible we ask to be your choice again when traveling to Bakersfield; notify us about this experience when booking your reservation to guarantee you this problem will not persist. We thank you for being such a valued guest with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#31 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#41 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#27 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Property: Days Inn Bakersfield
Address: 818 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing